TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2014, 09:11 AM   #1
buscuitboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta area
Posts: 693
Question Online account offline?

I am unable to log into my TiVo account online. I can put in email and password, but "Sign In" is greyed out and can't be used. Been like this for 2+ days for me now. Anybody else having this issue?

Last edited by buscuitboy : 03-02-2014 at 09:23 AM.
buscuitboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 09:38 AM   #2
dlfl
Cranky old novice
 
dlfl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Near Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 6,070
No problem for me -- just did it.
__________________

"It must be swell to be so perfect and odor-free" -- Del Griffith


VideoReDo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

pyTivo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dlfl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 09:47 AM   #3
dianebrat
Uncontrolled Force
 
dianebrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: boston'ish
Posts: 7,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by buscuitboy View Post
I am unable to log into my TiVo account online. I can put in email and password, but "Sign In" is greyed out and can't be used. Been like this for 2+ days for me now. Anybody else having this issue?
All the time with Firefox, it will not let me click the grayed out Sign On box.
I either open IE, or I chose "Find Shows, My ToDo list" from the sub-menu and it let's me sign in with that dialog section.


It's been like this since the redesign whose sole purpose seems to have been "make it as slow as black strap molasses in January"
__________________
"There is a distinct difference between having an open mind and having a hole in your head from which your brain leaks out."
dianebrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 01:02 PM   #4
scandia101
Just the facts ma'am
 
scandia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MN, greater TC metro area
Posts: 9,426
I had a similar issue right after the site underwent the latest redesign. I had to use a different web browser than the one I normally use.
__________________
discipuli nostrum bardissimi sunt.
scandia101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 09:36 AM   #5
buscuitboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta area
Posts: 693
OK, I sort of figured out what is going on & how to get in (but still probably not the way its suppose to be). If I try to log into my account online through the "SIGN IN" button (upper right), it won't let me and its greyed out.

If I try to sign into my account via the "MY ACCOUNT" tab on the home page, no problems occur. Go figure & not sure what that is all about.
buscuitboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 09:41 AM   #6
dlfl
Cranky old novice
 
dlfl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Near Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 6,070
What browser are you using? Have you tried different ones?
__________________

"It must be swell to be so perfect and odor-free" -- Del Griffith


VideoReDo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

pyTivo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dlfl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 01:16 PM   #7
buscuitboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta area
Posts: 693
OK, looks like it may also be browser related. I dislike IE & don't use it if I don't have to so I had tried it in Chrome and Mozilla. This is where it didn't fully work correctly. However, it seems to work properly in IE. Oh well.
buscuitboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 09:59 PM   #8
mattack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sunnyvale
Posts: 17,468
Try changing the user agent -- it very well may be not REALLY requiring IE, but THINKING it requires IE... (which is imho worse than REALLY requiring IE)
mattack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |