TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-24-2013, 06:46 PM   #1
JohnnyO
Crimper
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Twin Cities, Minnesota
Posts: 307
Pandora on TiVo problems?

Is anyone else having issues with Pandora?

I usually listen to Pandora through my TiVoHD for a couple of hours every day. For the last three days, it has not worked. Two days ago I received an error message. I didn't write it down, but it looked like it could not locate an HTTP file or something.

For yesterday and today I can get to the App, go to my channels, and select something, but it never starts to play. The time displayed for the track never starts to count.

Any one else having issues? Anyone else successfully use Pandora from their TiVo over the last couple of days?

Thanks!

John
JohnnyO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 03:56 PM   #2
scandia101
Just the facts ma'am
 
scandia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MN, greater TC metro area
Posts: 9,283
Pandora works fine on my Tivo HD.
__________________
discipuli nostrum bardissimi sunt.
scandia101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 04:20 PM   #3
evanborkow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 123
Listening to it right now.
evanborkow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 04:26 PM   #4
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,522
Reboot?
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 08:43 PM   #5
JohnnyO
Crimper
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Twin Cities, Minnesota
Posts: 307
Where's the candid camera...

I had rebooted yesterday before writing the note. I rebooted again this afternoon around 3 PM Centrai time and got the HTTP 503 error again - no music. I also confirmed that Pandora was working for my on my computer. After reading the notes above that others have had success today, I tried again just now. Of course, it is working again.

Who knows, maybe it was just me, or maybe somebody kicked something somewhere and it started working again (at least for me).

Thanks,

John
JohnnyO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2013, 03:22 PM   #6
SWFan
Registered User
 
SWFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Posts: 1,732
We've been having this problem for the last month. I've rebooted the Tivo and it will get the Pandora app playing again, but then anywhere from a few minutes to an hour of playing songs it will just stop. You can press play/pause with no effect. Some times you can jump out of the app, then back in and it will start playing again, but most of the time I have to reboot to get it to play again.
__________________
XBox Live gamertag = dougcpa

Captain Kirk: "Once again we've saved civilization as we know it."
Dr. McCoy: "And the good news is they're not going to prosecute."
SWFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVo® is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |