TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2016, 03:54 PM   #1
alleybj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: atlanta, ga usa
Posts: 205
No Audio on Mp4 file Transferred from Computer to Tivo

via Tivo Desktop. The Mp4 was created using Videoredo from a transport stream file. Any thoughts as to why there's no audio on the Tivo and how I might fix it? PyTivo transfers the file with the audio, but I wasn't happy with the video quality. Video quality on the Tivo Desktop transfer was great, but no audio. Thanks

alleybj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 08:44 AM   #2
jcthorne
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,527
pytivo should have transferred the video in its original format, not any sort of reduced quality. If pytivo is transcoding the file to transfer on the fly, you do not have it correctly configured for your tivo. Are you running a current version that recognizes your tivo as capable of HD? If pytivo does not recognize your tivo, it reverts to SD transcodes as lowest common format.

__________________
Bolt with 2TB drive along with a Roamio, a Premiere and a mini. OTA. kmttg, pyTivo, running with a 78TB Synology 1511 NAS....serving up the world.

Setup help for pytivo under windows:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jcthorne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 09:36 AM   #3
alleybj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: atlanta, ga usa
Posts: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcthorne View Post
pytivo should have transferred the video in its original format, not any sort of reduced quality. If pytivo is transcoding the file to transfer on the fly, you do not have it correctly configured for your tivo. Are you running a current version that recognizes your tivo as capable of HD? If pytivo does not recognize your tivo, it reverts to SD transcodes as lowest common format.
It was pointed out to me that I had TS=on in the wrong spot-- transfers with pyTivo looking much better now; thanks

alleybj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21 PM.
Page generated in 0.11773610 seconds (46.58% PHP - 53.42% MySQL) with 18 queries