TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-02-2016, 01:07 PM   #1
gweempose
Registered User
 
gweempose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Northbrook, IL
Posts: 2,412
Question SkipMode and KMTTG/PyTivo ...

If I pull a show off my TiVo via KMTTG and then pull it back to the same TiVo via PyTivo, will I lose SkipMode for that recording?

__________________
(2) Roamio Pros
(1) Premiere XL4
(3) Minis

gweempose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 01:09 PM   #2
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 11,004
Yes, even MRV between TiVos clobbers it currently...

__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 03:22 PM   #3
gweempose
Registered User
 
gweempose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Northbrook, IL
Posts: 2,412
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post

Yes, even MRV between TiVos clobbers it currently...
Bummer. Hope they fix that.

__________________
(2) Roamio Pros
(1) Premiere XL4
(3) Minis

gweempose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2016, 08:52 AM   #4
jcthorne
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,686
Would sure be cool if the skip mode data could be extracted some how and used for commercial cuts in kmttg or videoredo....

__________________
Bolt with 2TB drive along with a Roamio, a Premiere and a mini. OTA. kmttg, pyTivo, running with a 78TB Synology 1511 NAS....serving up the world.

Setup help for pytivo under windows:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jcthorne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2016, 10:16 PM   #5
sar840t2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Edmonds, WA, USA (Comcast)
Posts: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
Yes, even MRV between TiVos clobbers it currently...
Hmm, that would be annoying (if it ever rolls out to my area).

sar840t2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2016, 06:55 AM   #6
consumedsoul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcthorne View Post
Would sure be cool if the skip mode data could be extracted some how and used for commercial cuts in kmttg or videoredo....
Yeah - wonder if devs will eventually try working on this one.

__________________
Roamio Basic / WD30EFRX / Stream / Comcast Xfinity
consumedsoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 AM.
Page generated in 0.14064407 seconds (48.33% PHP - 51.67% MySQL) with 18 queries