TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2006, 12:03 PM   #1
gadgetfan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 16
Working Toshiba SD-H400 image?

My SD-H400 died last week, and being new to Tivo upgrades, I've started looking into the cost to fix this unit vs. putting the money into a newer Tivo. It seems that if there's a working image out there, it shouldn't be a big deal to create a new drive, having looked over the Hinsdale and WeaKnees instructions.

However, I've seen several reports that the StanSimmons-sourced image for the SD-H400 has some issues (apparently seems to have been backed up without the -f 9999 flag, so background images disappear after upgrades to 7.x software). Has anyone obtained a verified working SD-H400 image? Before I buy a new drive, I want to make sure there's a good image out there.

Feel free to post or PM me with any information. Thanks for the help.

gadgetfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2016, 11:39 PM   #2
satmaster
Registered User
 
satmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 73
Did you find a image? I'm starting to have problems with mine and when I searched I found I had lost by backup.

One of the problems I ran into is when I back it up its locked to my dvr and I cant reinstall it into a new one. It has to be backed up after you select the total reboot that erases everything to make a backup that will install in any machine.


Do you know of a way to make a backup and reset it to it can be reinstalled on another machine?

I was using a windows backup program last time that I also lost.

__________________
---
■ SLMR v2.0 ■ Have many Nice Days
satmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 01:07 AM   #3
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 15,719
Quote:
Originally Posted by satmaster View Post
Did you find a image? I'm starting to have problems with mine and when I searched I found I had lost by backup.

One of the problems I ran into is when I back it up its locked to my dvr and I cant reinstall it into a new one. It has to be backed up after you select the total reboot that erases everything to make a backup that will install in any machine.


Do you know of a way to make a backup and reset it to it can be reinstalled on another machine?

I was using a windows backup program last time that I also lost.

You have a Private Message here at TCF

__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 01:09 AM   #4
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 15,719
I don't know where I got this and have never used it myself since I've never even been in the same room as one of that model TiVo, much less owned one, but here it is:


https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...fs_SD-H400.zip

__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44 AM.
Page generated in 0.13240790 seconds (47.73% PHP - 52.27% MySQL) with 18 queries