TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-08-2014, 06:48 AM   #1
kevreh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, Va
Posts: 31
Premier mixing up my recordings

I was able to deal with my tivo occassionaly not responding to the remote (requiring a reboot) but now some recordings are being mixed up.

In my shows it will show the recording for show x, but the actual recorded show is show y. The show y tend to be other shows I have in my recordings. This is not the guide data being wrong or anything like that.

Never had such a glitchy tivo before.
kevreh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2014, 09:03 AM   #2
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,449
How do you know this was not bad guide data?
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2014, 07:55 PM   #3
kevreh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, Va
Posts: 31
The shows its mixing up are other shows I have recorded. For example, say you have a season pass to 60 minutes and one to Daily Show, amongst others. When I go to view a recording of 60 minutes, and select a show that says 60 minutes, whats actually there is Daily Show.

If it was bad guide data it probably wouldn't be the wrong recording from a different channel. I guess you could be right if the guide data was completed bad, but mixing up shows from different networks and within my season passes?
kevreh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2014, 08:55 AM   #4
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,449
What have you done so far to resolve? Reboot of the box, of the modem/router? Kickstart?
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2014, 11:02 AM   #5
L David Matheny
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SE Ohio
Posts: 1,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevreh View Post
The shows its mixing up are other shows I have recorded. For example, say you have a season pass to 60 minutes and one to Daily Show, amongst others. When I go to view a recording of 60 minutes, and select a show that says 60 minutes, whats actually there is Daily Show.

If it was bad guide data it probably wouldn't be the wrong recording from a different channel. I guess you could be right if the guide data was completed bad, but mixing up shows from different networks and within my season passes?
Could you have selected the wrong channel lineup for your cable system or something like that? Has the cable company recently changed their lineup?
L David Matheny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2014, 06:30 PM   #6
kevreh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, Va
Posts: 31
No to both. These are shows that have been recorded in the past and no lineup chamges. Thanks though for the ideas.

Jrtroo- it happens erratically, so no way of knowing what to do. I do reboot about once a week due to the tivo sometimes not responding to the remote (even though tivo is getting commands from the remote, indicated by the yellow led on the tivo when using remote).
kevreh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |