TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 03-12-2015, 10:18 PM   #1
A.VOID
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 27
new mini streams video from apps but v112 for live or recorded

I got a new mini setup, and it took multiple forced updates until it linked to my dvr.
now it only says v112 error when Trying to watch live TV or recorded shows. I can stream amazon, hulu, etc without a hiccup. Network shows 265mbps.

Is this an activation issue, or some thing else?


Last edited by A.VOID; 03-12-2015 at 11:04 PM.
A.VOID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 02:03 AM   #2
BigJimOutlaw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,969
v112's are usually a network problem but your phy rate sounds good.

v112's are sometimes fixable by Tivo. See here: http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...74#post9987874

In the meantime, how is the DVR connected to the network? Is the Mini connected by moca?

I would power-cycle everything (including router) and force another connection on the DVR. If that doesn't help, Margret may be able to assist further.

BigJimOutlaw is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 05:27 AM   #3
A.VOID
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 27
Roamio hooked up via ether net and moca
mini hooked up on moca. It sees the roamio and shows and guide. I can stream videos from amazon, netflix, hulu, etc, so the network appears fine

A.VOID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 05:37 AM   #4
JoeKustra
Cable only
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ashland, PA 17921 TCD746500/TCD846500
Posts: 945
I agree that the speed sounds good, and TiVo says your error is:
"Cannot stream content, there may be a problem on your network causing the latency to be too high to stream".

I am curious what you are viewing to get that network speed. I can't find any diagnostic that shows the data rate between my Mini and Roamio. It's a strange problem. Did it ever work?

JoeKustra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 07:20 AM   #5
A.VOID
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 27
When you look under your network status and scroll down it shows the speeds. It's under phy tx and rx speeds

Under moca troubleshooting

http://http://support.tivo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/2412

A.VOID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 07:59 AM   #6
Skryme
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Hi, A.VOID,

I don't have much to offer on this issue except to say that I purchased a TiVo mini last month connected to a Moca network, and I have the identical problem. Netflix, YouTube, Pandora all stream with very fast speeds. I can connect to the Roamio and see the contents, but get a V112 when trying to view live or stream recorded content.

I connected the mini to a TiVo wireless adapter and it was then able to stream from the Roamio just fine. So I know it works with wifi. It just doesn't seem to work on Moca. If I ever figure out a solution, I'll post back here.

Skryme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 08:02 AM   #7
JoeKustra
Cable only
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ashland, PA 17921 TCD746500/TCD846500
Posts: 945
I understand. I don't use MoCA. My Mini runs off an AN0100 adapter. Thanks for the link.

JoeKustra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 09:46 AM   #8
fcfc2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 90
From the link provided by BIGJIMOUTLAW

V112
If you see V112 errors on your TiVo boxes, please email me your TSNs, and we can fix the issue. (margret@tivo.com)

--Margret

__________________
Margret Schmidt
Vice President, Design & Engineering
Chief Design Officer
TiVo Inc. *

fcfc2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 09:50 AM   #9
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3,158
Have you done the first, basic step to resolution to network issues? That is, reboot the Tivo boxes and the network components?

__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 10:52 AM   #10
A.VOID
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by fcfc2 View Post
V112
If you see V112 errors on your TiVo boxes, please email me your TSNs, and we can fix the issue. (margret@tivo.com)

--Margret

__________________
Margret Schmidt
Vice President, Design & Engineering
Chief Design Officer
TiVo Inc. *
emailed, thanks!

A.VOID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 12:31 PM   #11
A.VOID
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 27
Margret fixed it. FYI for others.

A.VOID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 01:04 PM   #12
Skryme
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Many thanks to Margret - I emailed her as well and she was able to fix the issue very quickly. Thanks, Margret!

Keywords for future people searching on this topic:
V112 network error
can not stream to mini but can see programs
can not watch recorded programs on TiVo mini
Margret is awesome


Skryme is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 PM.
Page generated in 0.08297396 seconds (76.77% PHP - 23.23% MySQL) with 18 queries