TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-23-2013, 01:10 PM   #1
Ariette
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 12
How do I view Tivo Desktop Transferred Recordings through Tivo & TV?

Can I view shows I've transferred from my Tivo to my computer through Desktop on my Tivo again, if I've deleted those shows from my Tivo? If so, where do I find those on my Tivo?

Also, can HD shows that have been transferred be seen again in HD?
Ariette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 01:12 PM   #2
malayphred
Underpowered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 142
What are you using?

Assuming you are using Tivo Desktop, yes.

If you are using KMTTG, no.

If you are using PyTivo, I don't know.
malayphred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 01:36 PM   #3
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8,970
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ariette View Post
Can I view shows I've transferred from my Tivo to my computer through Desktop on my Tivo again, if I've deleted those shows from my Tivo?
Yes.

Quote:
If so, where do I find those on my Tivo?
You should see an entry at the bottom of the "Now Playing" "My Shows" list that points to your server.

Quote:
Also, can HD shows that have been transferred be seen again in HD?
Yes, the shows are preserved in exact quality, unless you reencode them. If you're dealing with ".TiVo" files, those are the originals.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 01:38 PM   #4
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8,970
Quote:
Originally Posted by malayphred View Post
What are you using?
He already said "Desktop".

Quote:
If you are using KMTTG, no.
Only in the sense that it doesn't transfer PC-to-TiVo. If you've used it to pull .TiVo files, you can send them back the same as from other sources.

Quote:
If you are using PyTivo, I don't know.
The answer is "yes".
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 12:08 PM   #5
Gaidin43
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 93
What about if you can't see your computer on the bottom of my shows list?
Gaidin43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 11:26 PM   #6
dgorman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaidin43 View Post
What about if you can't see your computer on the bottom of my shows list?
Make sure your widows firewall is off, ideally connect to a hub that your tivo would/could be connected to, failing that "pause" the server on your desktop and then "resume" and you should see it pop up.
dgorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |