TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-16-2013, 04:26 PM   #1
ryansdadd
Registered User
 
ryansdadd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Arrow Netflix wont play movies any suggestions?

Ok so I purchased my parents a year of Netflix for their TiVo premier box for Christmas. They had it in the past and it worked fine. The problem is they must try 6-7 different titles to get just one to play. The rest goes to loading page and after a couple mins opens a window that says "We are having trouble playing this title right now. Please Try again later or select a different title".......I have ruled out network issues, I can stream movies on computer + wifi to iphone and ipad ....I have rebooted everything several times... cable modem, router, TiVo

I have tried removing Netflix under My Video Providers and connecting to TiVo service,reboot then adding Netflix back, connect to Tivo service -reboot but no luck took forever and I had to work in am so I gave up and went home...

Any suggestions or anyone else have this issue?

Thanks
-mike
ryansdadd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 07:23 PM   #2
andrewket
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA (DC)
Posts: 72
I have the exact same problem. I can't can't get ANY titles to play. Netflix works great any other device on the same network.
__________________
DTV->FIOS 08/2007
3 TivoHD
1 XL4
andrewket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 08:16 AM   #3
buscuitboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta area
Posts: 690
Maybe you have tried this, but try to totally restart the TiVo. This has worked for me in the past for Hulu and Netflix on my Premiere. Might not work, but just a thought
buscuitboy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 09:54 AM   #4
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,347
How did you rule out networking issues? Tivos are especially sensitive to wireless interference that does not get picked up on other devices, but you do not say if this is through wired/wireless.
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |