TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-08-2013, 05:23 PM   #1
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,034
Push problem

I am suddenly unable to push anything. All attempts get the following:

Code:
INFO:pyTivo.video.video:[08/Feb/2013 18:22:02] Queued "C:\Downloads\TV\Criminal
Minds\Criminal Minds.S08E14.All That Remains.mp4" for Push to 1300000801E990C
INFO:pyTivo:127.0.0.1 [08/Feb/2013 18:22:02] "POST /TiVoConnect HTTP/1.1" 200 -
INFO:pyTivo:127.0.0.1 [08/Feb/2013 18:22:02] "GET /favicon.ico HTTP/1.1" 200 -
INFO:pyTivo:127.0.0.1 [08/Feb/2013 18:22:07] "GET /TiVoConnect?Command=QueryCont
ainer&Container=Downloads/TV/Criminal%20Minds&Format=text/html HTTP/1.1" 200 -
INFO:pyTivo:127.0.0.1 [08/Feb/2013 18:22:07] "GET /main.css HTTP/1.1" 200 -
INFO:pyTivo:127.0.0.1 [08/Feb/2013 18:22:07] "GET /favicon.ico HTTP/1.1" 200 -
ERROR:pyTivo.video.video:<error><code>badCookie</code><debug>1</debug><text>Sess
ion cannot be authenticated; try login again</text></error>
Note that I tried this on multiple files and multiple TiVos (both local and remote), including a file that was successfully pushed to a remote TiVo last night.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 05:36 PM   #2
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,000
Looks like authentication problem.
With a web browser are you able to login to tivo.com using username & password supplied in your pyTivo.conf?
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 05:40 PM   #3
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
Looks like authentication problem.
With a web browser are you able to login to tivo.com using username & password supplied in your pyTivo.conf?
Yes, and this was two different user ids. The remote TiVo is on a different account.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 10:37 AM   #4
aunterste
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
same problem here - unable to authenticate

Since two days - login into tivo.com works fine and I've also verified that the time on the box running pytivo is accurate (mind.tivo.com didn't like that - must be some TLS thing or so).

Other's having that problem ? There was a time when mind.tivo.com was totally over capacity and lots of people had the problem, but it passed after a day or two.

Thanks, Andreas
aunterste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 11:19 AM   #5
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,000
Just tried it today and I'm getting the same authentication problem. Additionally, attempting to push using streambaby instead of pyTivo also fails. I don't have TiVo Desktop installed to see if auto transfers is still working there. If someone has TiVo Desktop perhaps they may want to give it a try to see if it's a server issue or if TiVo finally decided to block 3rd party access to mind.tivo.com for pushes.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 12:53 PM   #6
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
Just tried it today and I'm getting the same authentication problem. Additionally, attempting to push using streambaby instead of pyTivo also fails. I don't have TiVo Desktop installed to see if auto transfers is still working there. If someone has TiVo Desktop perhaps they may want to give it a try to see if it's a server issue or if TiVo finally decided to block 3rd party access to mind.tivo.com for pushes.
I have TD installed but it is 2.3 (last version that works on Win2K) and doesn't support pushes.

If someone does test in on TD and if fails, please also open a thread on the tivo.com forums.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 01:18 PM   #7
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,000
At least the good thing is that wmcbrine recent pyTivo fork (and recent ffmpeg binary) now supports mp4 pulls with ts=on setting, so push is not required to get native H.264 videos on your TiVo series 4 unit.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 01:36 PM   #8
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
At least the good thing is that wmcbrine recent pyTivo fork (and recent ffmpeg binary) now supports mp4 pulls with ts=on setting, so push is not required to get native H.264 videos on your TiVo series 4 unit.
Well, I can't run the latest ffmpeg, but I don't use pushes much for the local TiVos anyway since I prefer full metadata info on the TiVo. It's the push to the remote TiVo that bothers me. I'd hate to go back to using Nike net for that.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 02:25 PM   #9
cherry ghost
Registered User
 
cherry ghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,025
TD pushes are not working for me

Error is


"Unable to access the account information for the selected DVRs. Pleas try again later"
cherry ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 02:26 PM   #10
aunterste
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Tivo Desktop Push still works

I went ahead and tried that - as much as I hate that package. The push through Tivo Desktop still works ....

So it may indeed be tivo blocking third party apps...
aunterste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 03:06 PM   #11
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry ghost View Post
TD pushes are not working for me

Error is


"Unable to access the account information for the selected DVRs. Pleas try again later"
Quote:
Originally Posted by aunterste View Post
I went ahead and tried that - as much as I hate that package. The push through Tivo Desktop still works ....

So it may indeed be tivo blocking third party apps...
Dueling posts!
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 03:08 PM   #12
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 276
Same here. I wonder if they changed something on their side, or if it's down?
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 04:20 PM   #13
kaspersen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry ghost View Post
TD pushes are not working for me

Error is


"Unable to access the account information for the selected DVRs. Pleas try again later"
I'm also having this problem with TD. I can see on my PC that Tivo Server is stopped and can not get it to run. Just got off of the phone with Tivo Support. Was told that a lot of people are having this issue and their top tech group is working on the problem
kaspersen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 12:36 AM   #14
Spenner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 82
Same problem for me today, no pushes from pytivo to THD. I get the "badCookie" / "Session cannot be authenticated; try login again" message in my pytivo.log file. Someone post if it clears up for them.
Spenner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 05:08 PM   #15
jgaver
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Salt Lake City
Posts: 28
I have been unable to push since around Thursday. was messing with kmttg and thought something got messed up so I did a fresh install and still have the authentication issues. TD works both directions and I can pull with pyTIVO but cannot push.
__________________
"Nothing is idiot proof to a sufficiently motivated idiot"

2 - THD 2tb Drives
1 - Premiere 2tb Drive
jgaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 11:33 PM   #16
lrhorer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Posts: 6,867
'Same problem here:

Code:
DEBUG:pyTivo.mind:__login
{'cams_security_domain': 'tivocom', 'cams_login_config': 'http', 'cams_cb_password': 'XXXXXXXXXX', 'cams_original_url': '/mind/mind7?type=infoGet', 'cams_cb_username': 'yyyyyyy@zzzzzzz'}
DEBUG:pyTivo.mind:pcBodySearch
{}

<error><code>badCookie</code><debug>1</debug><text>Session cannot be authenticated; try login again</text></error>g
INFO:pyTivo:192.168.1.105 [10/Feb/2013 23:32:02] "GET /TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
DEBUG:pyTivo.mind:pcBodyStore
{'replaceExisting': 'true', 'name': 'pyTivo'}

<error><code>badCookie</code><debug>1</debug><text>Session cannot be authenticated; try login again</text></error>g
DEBUG:pyTivo.mind:bodyOfferModify&bodyId=tsn:7460001xxxxxxxx
{'description': '', 'pcBodyId': None, 'publishDate': '2013-02-11 05:3202', 'partnerId': 'tivo:pt.3187', 'duration': 8042, 'size': 6626362301, 'title': 'The Chronicles of Riddick (Recorded Fri Feb 01, 2013, MAXHD)', 'url': 'http://192.168.1.50:9032/RAID%20Server/The%20Chronicles%20of%20Riddick%20%28Recorded%20Fri%20Feb%2001%2C%202013%2C%20MAXHD%29.mp4?Format=video/mp4', 'bodyId': 'tsn:74600019093843A', 'source': 'The Chronicles of Riddick (Recorded Fri Feb 01, 2013, MAXHD)', 'state': 'complete', 'encodingType': 'avcL41MP4'}

<error><code>badCookie</code><debug>1</debug><text>Session cannot be authenticated; try login again</text></error>g
ERROR:pyTivo.video.video:<error><code>badCookie</code><debug>1</debug><text>Session cannot be authenticated; try login again</text></error>

lrhorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 11:38 PM   #17
lrhorer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Posts: 6,867
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
At least the good thing is that wmcbrine recent pyTivo fork (and recent ffmpeg binary) now supports mp4 pulls with ts=on setting, so push is not required to get native H.264 videos on your TiVo series 4 unit.
Irrelevant for those of us who have Series III machines and / or don't have their files in TS format. I can pull h.264 videos from the server with no problems at all without either, but it blows that vidmgr is down. I needed to transfer a Star Trek episode this evening, and it took me nearly two minutes to get to it in the NPL.
lrhorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 01:21 AM   #18
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8,970
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrhorer View Post
Irrelevant for those of us who have Series III machines and / or don't have their files in TS format.
There's no need for the files to be in TS format. pyTivo will remux to TS from any h264-containing format (MP4, MKV, FLV, whatever else there might be).
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 08:17 AM   #19
lrhorer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Posts: 6,867
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
There's no need for the files to be in TS format. pyTivo will remux to TS from any h264-containing format (MP4, MKV, FLV, whatever else there might be).
Well, that's true for the Premiere, of course. It still takes ages to get to the video unless its name starts with a number, A - C or V - Z.
lrhorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 02:50 PM   #20
jgaver
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Salt Lake City
Posts: 28
Anyone have any thoughts to try? login to tivo.com works fine, quad checked un,pw and MAK. it was working then just quit. just keeps giving me the badcookie - session cannot be authenticated; try login again
__________________
"Nothing is idiot proof to a sufficiently motivated idiot"

2 - THD 2tb Drives
1 - Premiere 2tb Drive
jgaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 03:13 PM   #21
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 276
What other than pytivo uses the push mechanism? Maybe TiVo changed something on their end.
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 03:19 PM   #22
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8,970
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgaver View Post
Anyone have any thoughts to try?
There's nothing to try. You'll just have to wait for them to fix it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirfergy View Post
What other than pytivo uses the push mechanism? Maybe TiVo changed something on their end.
pyTivo push is based on TiVo Desktop autotransfer folders. Since TD hasn't changed in years, it's unlikely that this is an intentional change. Just a malfunctioning server.

Edit: Push is working for me right now. This is the first time I've tried it since this latest reported outage started. It's possible that it works for some and not others.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by wmcbrine : 02-11-2013 at 03:25 PM.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 03:20 PM   #23
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,034
There are multiple threads open on this problem in the tivo.com support forums and, as was the case in the mind server problem in October, TiVo support is implying that it is a problem on the user end.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 03:57 PM   #24
jgaver
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Salt Lake City
Posts: 28
I am able to push from shared folders using TD but no go from pyTivo. How long was it out in October?
__________________
"Nothing is idiot proof to a sufficiently motivated idiot"

2 - THD 2tb Drives
1 - Premiere 2tb Drive
jgaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 04:08 PM   #25
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgaver View Post
I am able to push from shared folders using TD but no go from pyTivo.
Interesting. Most people are reporting push problems evem with TD.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgaver View Post
How long was it out in October?
@10 days, IIRC. Symptoms were different then though.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 07:30 PM   #26
cringe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Looks like they fixed it
cringe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 08:40 PM   #27
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by cringe View Post
Looks like they fixed it
I haven't verified it but a friend called to tell me that her TiVo was receiving something I had set for auto push.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 09:23 PM   #28
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,000
Push worked for me tonight, so indeed looks to be fixed.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 12:30 AM   #29
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,034
Yep, verified. Both a local and a remote push worked.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 01:17 AM   #30
lrhorer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Posts: 6,867
Yeah, it's working, here.
lrhorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |