TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-27-2013, 03:25 PM   #1
Joe Siegler
Registered User
 
Joe Siegler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Garland, TX
Posts: 697
Problem converting with kmttg

I went to use kmttg to convert some files I've already copied over from my TiVo. I found out how to start that process, but I'm getting errors doing it, and I'm not sure why. Other than selecting the file, the only option I picked was "decrypt".

Everything else seems to work, but not this. Here's what I'm seeing. Any advice?

Quote:
>> DECRYPTING I:\TiVo\Episode1.TiVo ...
C:\Users\Joe\Documents\kmttg\tivodecode\tivodecode.exe --mak MAK --no-verify --out C:\Users\Joe\Documents\kmttg\Episode1.mpg I:\TiVo\Episode1.TiVo
tivodecode failed (exit code: 10 ) - check command: C:\Users\Joe\Documents\kmttg\tivodecode\tivodecode.exe --mak MAK --no-verify --out C:\Users\Joe\Documents\kmttg\Episode1.mpg I:\TiVo\Episode1.TiVo
TiVo Private Data : Unmatched Stream ID: No error
ts_handle_tivo_private_data failed: No error
processing frame: No error
Encryption by QUALCOMM

__________________
Joe Siegler -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

TiVo Roamio 75hr unmodified, TiVo Roamio 316hr/2TB, both OTA only.
Joe Siegler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 03:27 PM   #2
Joe Siegler
Registered User
 
Joe Siegler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Garland, TX
Posts: 697
I read another post where if you downloaded with TDT and fast transfer on, kmttg can't handle them - is that right? I did used to do that when I was using TDT, but I can't recall at the moment when I moved to kmttg for xfers, so it's possible it's in that format. No idea how to tell if that's the case. Tkx.
__________________
Joe Siegler -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

TiVo Roamio 75hr unmodified, TiVo Roamio 316hr/2TB, both OTA only.
Joe Siegler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 03:39 PM   #3
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,101
Yes it looks like you had "fast transfers" enabled when downloading with TD so you have TS .TiVo files which "tivodecode" can't handle properly. You have 2 choices:
1. Re-download from TiVos with kmttg to get regular PS .TiVo files
2. Configure kmttg with VideoRedo which can handle decrypting TS .TiVo files
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 05:12 PM   #4
Joe Siegler
Registered User
 
Joe Siegler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Garland, TX
Posts: 697
Will it work if I copy it back to my TiVo, and then back to the desktop? Or will that "fast transfer" still be there? The program(s) are no longer on my TiVo unit itself.
__________________
Joe Siegler -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

TiVo Roamio 75hr unmodified, TiVo Roamio 316hr/2TB, both OTA only.
Joe Siegler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 05:18 PM   #5
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Siegler View Post
Will it work if I copy it back to my TiVo, and then back to the desktop? Or will that "fast transfer" still be there? The program(s) are no longer on my TiVo unit itself.
Yes, that should work.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 08:50 PM   #6
Joe Siegler
Registered User
 
Joe Siegler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Garland, TX
Posts: 697
That worked. Tkx.
__________________
Joe Siegler -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

TiVo Roamio 75hr unmodified, TiVo Roamio 316hr/2TB, both OTA only.
Joe Siegler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |