No, everything you delete goes to the recently deleted folder, then you have to manually delete from there or just leave it as it is. Items in the folder can show how much space is left. Once its empty, it will delete shows you don't want removed, that's already has the (!).
Original S1 (Recycle Heaven)
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Juliet Basic (4XL, PLS)
The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!