TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2012, 11:16 AM   #1
lillevig
Hot in West Texas
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Angelo, TX
Posts: 1,753
Does Fall update allow programming other Tivo?

I thought I saw a post here recently that said that the Fall update now allows you to use one Premeire to set up a recording on another Premeire. Can't find the post and don't see any option like that in either my P2 or my P4-lite. I did watch "Inception" the other night so maybe I was just dreaming.
__________________
"I'm just one story in a two story town." Bon Jovi
lillevig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 12:41 PM   #2
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,442
Quote:
Originally Posted by lillevig View Post
I thought I saw a post here recently that said that the Fall update now allows you to use one Premeire to set up a recording on another Premeire. Can't find the post and don't see any option like that in either my P2 or my P4-lite. I did watch "Inception" the other night so maybe I was just dreaming.
It lets you access season pass settings via My Shows now on a remote Premiere model so you can tweak settings. You can also set a season pass if you are on a show and view upcoming.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 01:49 PM   #3
Gary-B
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 91
While streaming a show from the remote premier, if you bring up the guide data, find a show you want to record and hit the record button. Instead of hitting record this show, pick explore this show,
it now brings up a screen with the remote tivo name at the top, you can now record the show, or set up a season pass that's on the remote tivo.
__________________
1 Roamio Plus w/Lifetime
2 Tivo Premiere XL4 w/Lifetime
2 Tivo Premiere 2T w/Lifetime
67" Samsung DLP
55" Samsung Plasma
61 Terabytes Storage.
Popcorn Hour C-300
Gary-B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 10:02 PM   #4
lillevig
Hot in West Texas
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Angelo, TX
Posts: 1,753
Thanks for the clarification. Not what I was hoping for but maybe Tivo will build on the capability.
__________________
"I'm just one story in a two story town." Bon Jovi
lillevig is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |