TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-27-2012, 07:23 AM   #1
drebbe
Carbon Blob
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Sector 7G
Posts: 119
Cable ONE selects TiVo

Another cable company to use TiVo.

http://investor.tivo.com/phoenix.zht...942&highlight=
drebbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 10:03 AM   #2
BlackBetty
I <3 TiVo!
 
BlackBetty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,396
Never heard of them.
BlackBetty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:30 PM   #3
nrc
Cracker Soul
 
nrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Living in a four letter world.
Posts: 2,426
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackBetty View Post
Never heard of them.
They're the 10th largest cable systems operator with more than 740,000 customers in 19 states. It's an exclusive deal so it's a good pickup for TiVo.
__________________

Not entirely square
nrc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:38 PM   #4
lrhorer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Posts: 6,867
Absolutely, and more and more CATV systems are following suit. I would not expect any of the top 5 CATV systems to sign with TiVo, particularly not an exclusive deal, but a good, healthy scattering of middle-sized companies signing contracts with TiVo could solidify their financial position for the next decade. As it is, #10 isn't bad, and they might well expect conservatively over 100,000 units to roll out on this deal.
lrhorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:41 PM   #5
Bierboy
Seasoned gas passer
 
Bierboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Quad Sillies
Posts: 11,421
Is Mediacom on that list? I thought I'd read somewhere (maybe even TCF) that Mediacom was eventually going to TiVo boxes. We're MC here, and the boxes they use are pretty crappy especially compared to TiVo...
Bierboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 06:10 PM   #6
Johncv
Registered User
 
Johncv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 1,336
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bierboy View Post
Is Mediacom on that list? I thought I'd read somewhere (maybe even TCF) that Mediacom was eventually going to TiVo boxes. We're MC here, and the boxes they use are pretty crappy especially compared to TiVo...
Yes, it is and it the eight largest cable provider.
__________________
Johncv

HDTiVo
27-inch iMac with i7 quad core processor
Johncv is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |