TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Forum Jump
Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2012, 11:30 AM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 753
Are the new Premieres Comaptible with U-Verse?

I was helping a friend hook up a new Premiere 4 yesterday and when the setup got to the point where you select your cable company AT&T U-Verse was one of the selections.

I don't recall seeing that as a selection when I set up my Premieres a couple of years ago. If Tivo is not compatible with U-Verse I wonder why they would even list it on the selection menu.

Has something changed I'm not aware of?

donnoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 11:42 AM   #2
Stargate Fan
Arcady's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 3,960
No, the Premiere is not compatible with U-Verse.

The only reason they include the guide data is for people with an old Series 1 or 2 box that want to control a U-Verse STB.

Arcady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 05:38 PM   #3
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Fishers, IN
Posts: 788
If all you need is SD, a series 2 works great with U-Verse. Unfortunately, I don't see newer TiVos being compatible with U-Verse. One can hope though!

kettledrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Forum Jump

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 PM.
Page generated in 0.10838699 seconds (44.81% PHP - 55.19% MySQL) with 18 queries