TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-09-2012, 12:18 PM   #1
danjw1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 291
Get on the Priority list!

Tivo Design just tweeted that today would be a very good day to get on the priority list at tivo.com/priority
__________________
Dan
Tivo HD (activated on Comcast)
danjw1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 12:31 PM   #2
sbiller
Registered User
 
sbiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 1,833

sbiller is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 12:37 PM   #3
aadam101
Future Prez of ABC
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: North of Boston
Posts: 6,984
Hopefully this has the new Netflix interface!
__________________
A passing grade? Like a C? Why don't I just get pregnant at a bus station!
aadam101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 12:44 PM   #4
Aero 1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 398
in before the "its about time!! it took them almost a month and a half into spring!!" diatribes begin.
__________________
Lifetime Subs: 2 TiVo Premiere's | TiVo HD | TiVo Stream

OTA | Netflix | Hulu+ | Amazon Prime | MLB.tv -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Aero 1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 12:54 PM   #5
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,340
Another Tweet, Perhaps tonight's the Night
http://twitter.com/#!/tivodesign/sta...80900649488384
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.1601, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Last edited by CoxInPHX : 05-09-2012 at 01:06 PM.
CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:26 PM   #6
Leon WIlkinson
TiVo Gone Wild
 
Leon WIlkinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: TiVo Town
Posts: 1,269
PENDING ....



































Download


__________________
After 20 attempts, I can do almost anything? ;)
Leon WIlkinson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:32 PM   #7
GoEagles
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 125
This is great news, I had all three of my TiVo boxes on the priority list for a while.
GoEagles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:45 PM   #8
Xab
Registered User
 
Xab's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 109
What's pending download and where do you see it?
Xab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:46 PM   #9
smbaker
Registered User
 
smbaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 14,807
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
Another Tweet, Perhaps tonight's the Night
http://twitter.com/#!/tivodesign/sta...80900649488384
That doesn't sound like a whole lot of stuff:
* Netflix
* Youtube
* Parental controls in HD

Is there more?
__________________
1 Roamio Plus
2 Lifetime Premieres, 2 HDs, 2 S2DTs
1 Original Philips S1 from all the way back in 1999!
smbaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:49 PM   #10
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,340
Hopefully a "Fix" for the Cox MPEG4 (H.264) channels, That is all I want. It will add 20 new HD channels to my lineup.

EDIT: after a manual connection nothing for me, no Pending Restart.
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.1601, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:53 PM   #11
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,466
Quote:
Originally Posted by smbaker View Post
That doesn't sound like a whole lot of stuff:
* Netflix
* Youtube
* Parental controls in HD

Is there more?
Not from what I have seen. This update doesn't mean anything for me since I don't use any of those three so I will probably skip the priority list.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:58 PM   #12
Leon WIlkinson
TiVo Gone Wild
 
Leon WIlkinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: TiVo Town
Posts: 1,269
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xab View Post
What's pending download and where do you see it?
It was a joke.

It will say Say Pending restart in the Network connection area if you have an update load/downloaded.

looking forward to the netflix app.
__________________
After 20 attempts, I can do almost anything? ;)
Leon WIlkinson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 02:20 PM   #13
sbiller
Registered User
 
sbiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 1,833
A fix for the Amazon macroblocking/pixelation problems when watching an HD download.

I'm wondering if the Clock hack will be fixed.
sbiller is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 02:34 PM   #14
GoEagles
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 125
Speaking of clocks, I swear the timing is off by 10 secs. I am tired of seeing the ending of "Chopped" at the beginning of my recordings.
GoEagles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 02:56 PM   #15
Joe01880
I love my TiVo
 
Joe01880's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Boston
Posts: 520
Quote:
Originally Posted by aadam101 View Post
Hopefully this has the new Netflix interface!
it would also be nice if it had and interface for Amazon Prime Instant Video in it.
The one in PS3 is rather impressive.
__________________

Roamio Pro- $99 yearly grandfathered MSD
Premiere- 2TB w/PLS
TiVo HD- 2TB w/ PLS For Sale $350
Series 2- Just sittin around
DVR40- yours if you want it
Connected via Ethernet
FiOS

Joe01880 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 03:02 PM   #16
bradleys
It'll be fine....
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,676
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe01880 View Post
it would also be nice if it had and interface for Amazon Prime Instant Video in it.
The one in PS3 is rather impressive.
It will not.
__________________
TiVo S2 (Retired)
TiVo Series 3 (Sold)
TiVo HD (Sold)
TiVo Premier (2 TB Upgrade)
TiVo Roamio Plus
TiVo Mini
iPad TiVo app
TiVo Stream (Sold)
Personal Video Share powered by PyTiVo
bradleys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 03:13 PM   #17
Xab
Registered User
 
Xab's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe01880 View Post
it would also be nice if it had and interface for Amazon Prime Instant Video in it.
The one in PS3 is rather impressive.
Margret seemed to indicate the only explicit new features would be the Netflix app, Youtube app, and HD parental controls menu. I still really hope there are some speed improvements to HD guide/menus and bug fixes though.
Xab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 03:21 PM   #18
rhettf
R3T1CAL
 
rhettf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 175
Hope it comes out tonight...always love playing with new software.

Would be so awesome if there was some app or feature they are holding off announcing till the update actually starts.
__________________
Tivo Roamio Pro + 1TB Expansion + Slingbox.
TiVo iPad & iPhone App.
Tivo Mini
rhettf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 03:29 PM   #19
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
Hopefully a "Fix" for the Cox MPEG4 (H.264) channels, That is all I want. It will add 20 new HD channels to my lineup.

EDIT: after a manual connection nothing for me, no Pending Restart.
Not sure if you saw, but MPEG4 is working for Tivo users on Fios
compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 03:42 PM   #20
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by compnurd View Post
Not sure if you saw, but MPEG4 is working for Tivo users on Fios
Yes I did see that, Cox and TiVo have stated off the record there is something (and being very cryptic) very specific to the Cox deployment, and it may involve the Cisco Tuning Adapter????

Yet the channels work fine on Ceton and SiliconDust with WMC, so it is a very specific issue with the TiVo.

Cox did post this:
Tunes Plus Pack Channels
TiVo Premiere, TiVo Premiere XL, Premiere Elite
Yes, after TiVo downloads software on May 15, 2012
http://ww2.cox.com/residential/arizo...-000000000000}
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.1601, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Last edited by CoxInPHX : 05-09-2012 at 03:54 PM.
CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 03:46 PM   #21
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
Yes I did see that, Cox and TiVo have stated off the record there is something (and being very cryptic) very specific to the Cox deployment, and it may involve the Cisco Tuning Adapter????
That could be as there is no TA used with Fios...
compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 03:49 PM   #22
BlackBetty
I <3 TiVo!
 
BlackBetty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,395
installing new software now....
BlackBetty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 03:54 PM   #23
bradleys
It'll be fine....
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,676
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackBetty View Post
installing new software now....
Very cool
__________________
TiVo S2 (Retired)
TiVo Series 3 (Sold)
TiVo HD (Sold)
TiVo Premier (2 TB Upgrade)
TiVo Roamio Plus
TiVo Mini
iPad TiVo app
TiVo Stream (Sold)
Personal Video Share powered by PyTiVo
bradleys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 04:23 PM   #24
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 13,652
How is it?
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x3
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 04:29 PM   #25
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
Yes I did see that, Cox and TiVo have stated off the record there is something (and being very cryptic) very specific to the Cox deployment, and it may involve the Cisco Tuning Adapter????

Yet the channels work fine on Ceton and SiliconDust with WMC, so it is a very specific issue with the TiVo.

Cox did post this:
Tunes Plus Pack Channels
TiVo Premiere, TiVo Premiere XL, Premiere Elite
Yes, after TiVo downloads software on May 15, 2012
http://ww2.cox.com/residential/arizo...-000000000000}
Well at least you know you will have the software by Tuesday!
compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 04:31 PM   #26
OCSMITH
VAWHEELS
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Glen Allen, VA - Piscataway, NJ
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoEagles View Post
Speaking of clocks, I swear the timing is off by 10 secs. I am tired of seeing the ending of "Chopped" at the beginning of my recordings.
I know it is off by 10sec or more, I add 1 min to all my SPs but this can mess up your next program if it is on another ch. Messed up last few sec of the last "Gold Rush" program. Was not a happy camper. Put a manual clock on Tivos and I will take my chance.
__________________
1 TiVo Roamio Pro
1 TiVo Roamio
1 Premiere Elite (For Sale) Lifetimed
1 Premier XL (For Sale) Lifetimed
1 Tivo Mini
1 TiVo Stream (For Sale)
2 Roku 3
1 Apple TV 3
OCSMITH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 04:46 PM   #27
keithlm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
The New netflix will be nice... since it is supposed to have better audio, dolby digital and such. But I would hope we also get a HULU update with Dolby.
keithlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 05:17 PM   #28
GoEagles
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by OCSMITH View Post
I know it is off by 10sec or more, I add 1 min to all my SPs but this can mess up your next program if it is on another ch. Messed up last few sec of the last "Gold Rush" program. Was not a happy camper. Put a manual clock on Tivos and I will take my chance.
I ABSOLUTELY hate that. I'm watching a recording of Chopped on Food Network, and it's showing who won on the previous show! Completely ruins the show for me. Does this with Law & Order: SVU as well. I hate it to so much. Padding a bunch of season passes is a ridiculous work around. A manual clock or something would be so nice!
GoEagles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 05:35 PM   #29
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 13,652
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoEagles View Post
I ABSOLUTELY hate that. I'm watching a recording of Chopped on Food Network, and it's showing who won on the previous show! Completely ruins the show for me. Does this with Law & Order: SVU as well. I hate it to so much. Padding a bunch of season passes is a ridiculous work around. A manual clock or something would be so nice!
Are you sure it's not a local issue from the local station or the cable company? I don't have any issues with SVU. The recording starts playing back and it's right at the very beginning where they have the voice over and the recording ends after the previews as well.
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x3
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 06:09 PM   #30
sharkster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NV
Posts: 2,364
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoEagles View Post
Speaking of clocks, I swear the timing is off by 10 secs. I am tired of seeing the ending of "Chopped" at the beginning of my recordings.
No doubt! That has happened to me several times. Guess it saves me some time, after I delete the ep of Chopped that I haven't viewed yet, but it is no less aggravating. Chopped isn't one of my favs anyway, but I would still enjoy watching if it weren't ruined like that.
sharkster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |