TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Forum Extras > HD Comcast TiVo DVR (Archive)
TiVo Community
Forum Jump
Thread Tools
Old 10-16-2012, 07:02 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Arrow Comcast Digital Transport & Series 2

Comcast changed to digital in my area. My Tivo shows that it is recording, but there is no program. Comcast sent me a Digital Transport Adapter. If I put it between the cable input and the Tivo, how does it work with the Tivo? It has it own remote control. I'm really confused as to what to do.

jackchristensen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2012, 07:56 PM   #2
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 5,777
The DTA acts like a cable box. You will need the IR blaster that came with the Tivo. You have to position the blaster over the IR sensor on the DTA. The Tivo will change the channel on the DTA via the IR blaster. You do not need the DTA remote control.

WhiskeyTango is offline   Reply With Quote
Forum Jump

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.
Page generated in 0.14330292 seconds (41.74% PHP - 58.26% MySQL) with 18 queries