TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-05-2012, 06:15 AM   #1
JohnDavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
kmttg failed to connect to host

Hi - I have been using kmttg for a a few years now but recently got a new pc

I loaded kmttg (copied from old pc) and this worked fine but I discovered that I need tivo desktop plus installed in order to play tivo files with windows media player - so I reloaded this on my new pc

tivo desktop plus works fine but I prefer kmttg

since loading the tivo desktop plus

I get the following message when I try to download a file

0 51 0 51 0 0 544 0 --:--:-- --:--:-- --:--:-- 544
0 51 0 51 0 0 544 0 --:--:-- --:--:-- --:--:-- 0
Warning: Transient problem: HTTP error Will retry in 4 seconds. 1 retries
Warning: left.
Throwing away 51 bytes

If I try the auto tune I get
>> RUNNING AUTOTUNE FOR TiVo: DVR-A617
telnet - Failed to connect to host: 192.168.178.23
telnet - connect timed out

In the past I used the tivo beacon but the bonjour connection now works better on this pc for tivo desktop plus
I changed the sttings in the kmttg options so that it does not use the beacon now but no improvement

What am I missing?

Any Help appreciated
Thanks
John Davy
JohnDavy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 11:20 AM   #2
caddyroger
Registered User
 
caddyroger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Some where out west
Posts: 1,619
You should post this in the tivo home media features and tivotogo forum. It would be better suited for this subject.

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...aysprune=&f=35

You can use videolan media center player to use. Here is the web site

http://www.videolan.org/
__________________
Caddy

Last edited by caddyroger : 10-05-2012 at 11:27 AM.
caddyroger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 05:18 PM   #3
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,653
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnDavy View Post
Hi - I have been using kmttg for a a few years now but recently got a new pc

I loaded kmttg (copied from old pc) and this worked fine but I discovered that I need tivo desktop plus installed in order to play tivo files with windows media player - so I reloaded this on my new pc
You don't really need Tivo Desktop anyways, if you used KMTTG's decrypt function which will convert the .tivo files to .mpg.
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |