TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Stream
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-11-2012, 02:03 PM   #1
drosoph
Distinguished Member
 
drosoph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Allen, TX, USA
Posts: 493
My Stream Updated last night, what new version?

Went to download a show to my iPad and it failed, did a test of the TiVo Stream, it started to install an upgrade. Great! But, what *IS* the upgrade, what version, whats new? Do we get release notes on these patches?
__________________
TiVo Codes List --
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Feature Requests: Collaborative Scheduling, Schedule WISHLIST on TCO, Boolean Searches (and,or,not)
(2) S1, (5) S2, (1) S2.5, (2) S3 Tivo, (1) Premiere, Stream
drosoph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 04:41 PM   #2
MC Hammer
Registered User
 
MC Hammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by drosoph View Post
Went to download a show to my iPad and it failed, did a test of the TiVo Stream, it started to install an upgrade. Great! But, what *IS* the upgrade, what version, whats new? Do we get release notes on these patches?
Concise answer: no one knows, my stream software version is 19.0.1-01-6-A94, no one knows. No.

Typical Tivo
MC Hammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 05:40 PM   #3
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,890
Mine didn't get it. But unless there is a major feature change I wouldn't expect any info from TiVo. They don't really do release notes unless you're part of the beta. For general releases they typically only highlight major enhancements/changes.

Dan
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 05:53 PM   #4
button1066
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 140
Hopefully it'll fix the thing where parts of the picture seem shifted up or down a few pixels.
button1066 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 06:00 PM   #5
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,890
Quote:
Originally Posted by button1066 View Post
Hopefully it'll fix the thing where parts of the picture seem shifted up or down a few pixels.
That the one issue I see every now and then. Every time I see it a reboot of the Stream fixes the problem.

Dan
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 06:35 PM   #6
bradleys
It'll be fine....
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,850
Mine is 19.0.2-01-6
__________________
TiVo S2 (Retired)
TiVo Series 3 (Sold)
TiVo HD (Sold)
TiVo Premier (2 TB Upgrade)
TiVo Roamio Plus
TiVo Mini
iPad TiVo app
TiVo Stream (Sold)
Personal Video Share powered by PyTiVo
bradleys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 06:48 PM   #7
MC Hammer
Registered User
 
MC Hammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradleys View Post
Mine is 19.0.2-01-6
Just tried to stream something and it notified me that an update was available. I'm now running 19.0.2-01-6-A94.
MC Hammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 07:02 PM   #8
drosoph
Distinguished Member
 
drosoph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Allen, TX, USA
Posts: 493
Just got home and checked the version, mine is on 19.0.2-01-6 (No A94)
__________________
TiVo Codes List --
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Feature Requests: Collaborative Scheduling, Schedule WISHLIST on TCO, Boolean Searches (and,or,not)
(2) S1, (5) S2, (1) S2.5, (2) S3 Tivo, (1) Premiere, Stream
drosoph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 07:38 PM   #9
MC Hammer
Registered User
 
MC Hammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by drosoph View Post
Just got home and checked the version, mine is on 19.0.2-01-6 (No A94)
I'm checking my SW version by looking at _tivo-xcode._tcp using Discovery on iOS. If I check through the sysinfo page or System Information in the app, it is displayed as 19.0.2-01-6.
MC Hammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |