TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-12-2012, 09:43 PM   #1
DPJohnson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Council Bluffs, IA
Posts: 15
Screen black except for Live TV inset

For the second time, I turned on my TiVo Premiere (after upgrading it with a 2TB HD), only to get a mostly black screen except for the Live TV inset in the upper right corner. No listing of my shows, etc., couldn't get the grid to come up. The only fix was to unplug it and plug it back in. Is this a problem with the HD version of the startup screen, and would switching to the SD screen help?
DPJohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2012, 05:26 PM   #2
bbrown9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 141
I've had this happen before. Press <THUMBS DOWN><THUMBS UP><PLAY><PLAY> and wait a few seconds. This restarts the HD GUI. You will see the screen go completeely back and then the tivo central screen will come up. Faster than unplugginig it.

(note, I might have remembered the thumbs order wrong. If this doesn't work, try reversing the tumbs.)
bbrown9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |