TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Stream
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-18-2012, 01:46 PM   #1
ScaryMike
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 200
Overall volume?

I find the volume on the ipad, when using the stream, to be to low. I did a direct comparison to the volume when using the slingplayer, and it is lower in the tivo app.

The fact that I can't airplay the sound to my IW1 airplay speaker add even more frustrating. I was really hoping I could use my ipad w/tivo stream to have a tv in other rooms, but the volume issue makes it less than ideal.

Anyhow, anyone else have this issue? I guess this is really meant as more of a suggestion to TiVo. Have a way to pump the volume up a bit!
ScaryMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 02:12 PM   #2
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,492
Perhaps something like this would help?

http://www.tinylightbulbs.com/all-pr.../soundjaw.html

Dan
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 03:42 PM   #3
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
Since the Stream is re-encoding audio they should be able to boost the volume during encoding. Ideally it should be a configurable setting in the web interface to the Stream along with other encoding settings you may want to mess with. But having lower level controls for such things sounds too un-TiVo like unfortunately.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 04:54 PM   #4
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,492
Yeah they should be able to boost the gain a little when doing the recode. It would be cool if they had some settings you could play with in the web interface, but I wouldn't hold my breath.

Dan
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |