TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2016, 11:41 AM   #1
chsfnn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
convert Tivo Premiere to use as HD backup?

Is it possible to convert my Premiere to be used solely as an HDD backup to my Tivo Premeire XL4? I purchased a mini to replace the Premiere.
thanks

chsfnn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 11:44 AM   #2
JoeKustra
Cable only
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ashland, PA 17921 TCD746500/TCD846500
Posts: 5,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by chsfnn View Post
Is it possible to convert my Premiere to be used solely as an HDD backup to my Tivo Premeire XL4? I purchased a mini to replace the Premiere.
thanks
If they are on the same network you can copy unprotected files. The rate should be about 60Mbps. I have a Premiere that I use to hold movies from my Roamio.

JoeKustra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 AM.
Page generated in 0.12877393 seconds (39.79% PHP - 60.21% MySQL) with 18 queries