TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-21-2012, 08:45 AM   #1
ghoitt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Tivo Premier without Service

I currently have a XL4 that I recently purchased and looking at another premier to add to my current setup. I have several older Tivos in houes already but looking at options to get on TVS with no TIVO. If you purchase a premier used on ebay or local seller that is not under contract can you hook to your network and use it to only stream movies from the XL4?

Thanks
ghoitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 09:03 AM   #2
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,544
No, a tivo requires service to transfer or stream. Extenders are coming soon.
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |