TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-10-2013, 08:57 PM   #1
bahcrocker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
I'm stuck on Getting Program Info on my Series 2...

I'm stuck on "Getting Program Info" while setting up my newly inherited Series 2.

It stays on "Preparing" for a long time and then connects, but it times out on "Getting Info".

I already tried a "Kick Start" and now it gets this far, but I'm stuck here.

Betts4 sent me here to see if anyone could help, she already talked about this on HH earlier.

I would greatly appreciate any help that anyone can provide!

Thanks in advance!!!!
bahcrocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 09:25 PM   #2
cannonz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 931
Is this with dial up? I have had several failures the last few days on several tivos, they must be doing maintenance or are having problems.
cannonz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 09:31 PM   #3
bahcrocker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
Nope! I don't have a phone line that can reach where the box is located.

I have a wireless connection and I'm wondering if it's because I'm trying to do the initial loading using that.

This last time, I got an error that the connection was broken during getting info and now I'm trying again and it seems to be taking forever on the "Preparing" step...

Earlier today when I was trying to get it to work, it was getting all the way down to "Loading Info" and then I got an S03 error.
bahcrocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 09:33 PM   #4
bahcrocker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
I'm almost considering buying a ridiculously long phone line and running it down the stairs to try and do the initial setup with a wired connection...

But if that's been having problems lately, I don't know if that will even help.
bahcrocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 03:08 AM   #5
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,545
Quote:
Originally Posted by bahcrocker View Post
I'm stuck on "Getting Program Info" while setting up my newly inherited Series 2.

It stays on "Preparing" for a long time and then connects, but it times out on "Getting Info".

I already tried a "Kick Start" and now it gets this far, but I'm stuck here.

Betts4 sent me here to see if anyone could help, she already talked about this on HH earlier.

I would greatly appreciate any help that anyone can provide!

Thanks in advance!!!!
Can you get to the menu that offers the choice of "Clear Program Information and To Do List"?

What's the model number (TCDxxxxxx) (sticker on back where power cord plugs in)?

Original hard drive?

Anybody had the top off and looked at the power supply capacitors lately?
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |