TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2012, 02:02 PM   #1
Snacko
Snack Officer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 43
Do the Netflix Icons show up for you when you Browse Movies & TV??

Do the Netflix Icons show up for you when you use the "Browse Movies & TV" menu??

I see the Netflix Icon on very few movies when I use the 'Find TV, Movies, & Videos/Browse TV & Movies' menu. For instance, I'll look for Movies and go to the Westerns category. When I look at True Grit (both the old one with John Wayne, and the new one with Jeff Bridges) they don't have the Netflix icon!!! Why not??

I just watched True Grit yesterday on Netflix on my Tivo, so it is there.. But Tivo won't let me go to it from the Tivo Browse TV & Movies menu? And the Netflix app kind of sucks. I have to search for that exact movie. There is no Western category to browse. It is slow and you can only see about 4 movies in a category at a time. In the Tivo Browser you can select Westerns as a category, and the 'entire screen' is all westerns. You can see about 20 at a time!! That is much better. Argg....
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 02:16 PM   #2
mrizzo80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 213
It looks like the Netflix icon is not showing up at all for Movies right now (I've used the Browse Menu as well as Search).

TV shows still show the Netflix icon when appropriate. You could report it to TiVo or the issue may resolve itself in a couple days.
mrizzo80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 03:54 PM   #3
Quake97
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Southeastern PA
Posts: 222
Had it happen here and a reboot solved it.

Joe
Quake97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 12:03 PM   #4
Snacko
Snack Officer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 43
Yea, thanks. I did reboot three times, but it did not fix it. I also saw a post that said to press red thumb, green themb, play, play. This did something, then caused a reboot, but also did not fix it.

I'm just wondering if it's just me, or if anyone else has this problem. Guess I'll have to call Tivo Support..
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |