TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-18-2015, 07:57 PM   #1
702
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 276
V53 only some channels

I am getting V53 on some channels. TBS (both SDTV and HDTV) and TNT. Are they having issues, or should I reach out to Tivo or Fios?

Thanks

702 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2015, 09:09 AM   #2
JoeKustra
Cable only
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ashland, PA 17921 TCD746500/TCD846500
Posts: 3,874
Quote:
Originally Posted by 702 View Post
I am getting V53 on some channels. TBS (both SDTV and HDTV) and TNT. Are they having issues, or should I reach out to Tivo or Fios?

Thanks
I would first check the RS Corrected and RS Uncorrected errors on those channels. If the feed to your headend is bad they may be ok and its time to call the cable company. You find the signals and errors with Settings & Messages, Account & System Info, TiVo box Diagnostics. Each tuner is shown, with the cable card at the end. Note the channel number of each tuner and its errors. If they are all bad, call your provider. The HD and SD versions are on different frequencies, so it's probably your feed.

JoeKustra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 PM.
Page generated in 0.11415505 seconds (39.50% PHP - 60.50% MySQL) with 18 queries