TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-15-2012, 05:44 PM   #1
mrizzo80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 267
Explore Show 'Upcoming' Broken?

The "Upcoming" section inside the Explore Show page appears broken. It shows no episodes in the next two weeks for every single show. I have plenty of guide data available over the next several days.

Anyone else seeing this? Kinda makes it tough to schedule Season Passes.
mrizzo80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 09:56 PM   #2
CubeNerd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
You are not alone. Mine started doing this tonight too.
CubeNerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 10:44 PM   #3
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,378
Same here, Both Elite and Premiere get stuck on spinning circle then may or may not get results.

All Search functions are doing the same thing.
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Last edited by CoxInPHX : 07-15-2012 at 10:53 PM.
CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 10:51 PM   #4
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,096
The whole way the HDUI works dependent on fragile TiVo servers 24/7 for basic guide info is the larger problem. I didn't notice any problems but it's because I use SDUI.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 10:56 PM   #5
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,378
This is the first time I have ever encountered an issue with the HDUI, since getting a Premiere in Aug last year.
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 11:06 PM   #6
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,096
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
This is the first time I have ever encountered an issue with the HDUI, since getting a Premiere in Aug last year.
I've seen multiple threads on HDUI/server related issues and ran into issues twice over a 3 week period I tried to stick with HDUI on 1 unit. Used to be so bad that unless you knew to press Play button shortcut from My Shows screen you couldn't play any shows because you couldn't get into show info where you get menu to start play when TiVo servers were not responding. I don't know if they've fixed that but I sure hope so.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 06:47 AM   #7
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
This is the first time I have ever encountered an issue with the HDUI, since getting a Premiere in Aug last year.
likewise
compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 05:01 PM   #8
mrizzo80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 267
The issue has been fixed.
mrizzo80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |