TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2012, 07:16 AM   #1
dugbug
Registered User
 
dugbug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 262
Question Netflix q: how do I browse instant queue?

Using the obtuse new Netflix app how do I browse my 100 queued shows full screen? God am I stuck going left-right one movie at a time on thE top row of the main screen?

Ugh.

Any help much appreciated
D
__________________
Premier 2-tuner, Series-2 DVD-RW, Apple TV
dugbug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 08:13 AM   #2
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,516
Stuck.
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 08:22 AM   #3
dugbug
Registered User
 
dugbug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 262
Ah crap I was afraid of that. Was hoping one of the maddingy remapped remote buttons somehow allowed me to view all of a particular row like other Netflix apps
__________________
Premier 2-tuner, Series-2 DVD-RW, Apple TV
dugbug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 07:04 PM   #4
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 14,027
Quote:
Originally Posted by dugbug View Post
Ah crap I was afraid of that. Was hoping one of the maddingy remapped remote buttons somehow allowed me to view all of a particular row like other Netflix apps
How do you view all of a row from other Netflix apps? Like the PS3, Boxee Box, or the Roku2?
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x4
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 07:42 PM   #5
dugbug
Registered User
 
dugbug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 262
Well on a Vizio you just select "instant queue" and you have the entire screen as well as paging. Think panasonic does the same but I confess have not used it in a while
__________________
Premier 2-tuner, Series-2 DVD-RW, Apple TV
dugbug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 08:06 AM   #6
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
How do you view all of a row from other Netflix apps? Like the PS3, Boxee Box, or the Roku2?
I think some of the TV and Blu Ray apps dont match the new layout from Netflix yet
compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 08:25 AM   #7
dugbug
Registered User
 
dugbug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 262
MAybe apple will update their wifi extender to include video out rather than just audio and I can just throw Netflix from my phone using AirPlay. I tend to have gobs of kids shows in instant queue for them to peck through but it's unwieldy in current design.


/Soapbox
Damn shame the whole TiVo web app architecture. Wish it worked like apple tv where it is transparent what source provided video (ie GUI and remote controlls and search are all same). Come on TiVo I want one GUI and one design to rule them all.
__________________
Premier 2-tuner, Series-2 DVD-RW, Apple TV
dugbug is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |