TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2012, 07:28 PM   #1
leiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 407
Hidden codes. How many? Where to find?

I stumbled upon a thread which listed this code to Quickly display green progress bar:
Select-play-select-pause-select "during playback of shocase film from Showcases"

I like this code. now after I press 30 sec skip progress bar disappears right away and while FF, I no longer see bar. The 30 sec skip code I use also. Are there other hidden codes that I might like? I went to tivo tips and tricks at tivo.com and did't see any listed. I saw the clock one listed in sofftware release notes. Not for me. I don't want a permanent clock displayed over my shows.
leiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 11:03 PM   #2
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,989
Its all here.

Almost Complete TiVo Codes List
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!
OTA! OTA! OTA!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 12:35 AM   #3
steve614
what ru lookin at?
 
steve614's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 10,722
Yeah, but most of that information is obsolete isn't it?
About the only thing left for the S3/S4 models are the SPS codes. The backdoor codes for the S2 don't work for later series AFAIK.
__________________
The Man Prayer: I'm a man ...... I can change ...... If I have to ...... I guess.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

F*CK CANCER!
steve614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 01:27 AM   #4
eja6950
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 9
Clarification Please

What does this mean - "during playback of shocase film from Showcases"???
eja6950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 10:28 AM   #5
leiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 407
Apologies for poor translation. Here is directions as I found them:
You have to go to "Showcases" and enter the code while playing back one of the Showcase videos then it will work.
leiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 08:33 PM   #6
leiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 407
If there is a moderator around let me say I think there should be a sticky for modern SPS codes that work for S3/4 Tivo's. I am very happy I discovered the "S-P-S-Pause-S - Toggles the fast disappear of the Play bar", and it would be nice for these codes to be easily available for new users. including codes like 30 sec skip.
leiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |