TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Forum Jump
Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2012, 06:49 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 116
Verizon Fios implementing the broadcast flag!!!

Should I be worried? I have 2 tivos and use MRV all the time. Does comcast or RCN use the broadcast flag?

Got a letter in the mail from Verizon today.
"Dear Valued Verizon Customer:
We also would like to inform you that on or after July 31,2012 Verizon will begin to implement the requirements of certain premium channels (which requirements are authorized by the FCC), that prohibit the copying of recorded content to more than one recorder (such as a DVR or mobile device).
This may affect the functioning od some multi-room DVRs. Recent software updates from the manufactures of these devices may provide options, such as streaming, that preserve multi-room functionality for affected channels."

rdangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 07:24 PM   #2
Resistance Useless
wmcbrine's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,659


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Forum Jump

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.
Page generated in 0.04534101 seconds (67.69% PHP - 32.31% MySQL) with 18 queries