TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2012, 09:27 PM   #1
Husker Mike
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Transfer Show "from beginning" not working?

I have 2 networked Tivos - a new Premiere XL and a Series 2. When I transfer any show from the Series 2, I select to transfer it "from beginning". And yet - the show appears on my Premiere XL with only the part that I haven't watched yet. Only half of the show is there on the green play-bar at the bottom of the screen. Clearly this is not working properly, correct? Has anyone else seen this behavior?
Husker Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2012, 11:16 PM   #2
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,035
Probably have seen it. That would explain why I didn't get the beginning of part one of "Treasure Island" when I transferred it. I thought I had screwed up.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 09:32 AM   #3
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 5,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
Probably have seen it. That would explain why I didn't get the beginning of part one of "Treasure Island" when I transferred it. I thought I had screwed up.
Same with me, have to rewind the show first before xfer i guess.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis, Also 1 not used Humax Series 2 with a DVD burner
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 11:00 AM   #4
supasta
Registered User
 
supasta's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,937
When I used to transfer between two TiVo DT units, I would always have to make sure to press Live TV on the unit I was transferring from. If I were to simply start watching a show, press pause, and walk into the other room and select transfer from beginning on the other TiVo, it would behave exactly as you describe. I found that the show I was looking to transfer from the beginning (or in some cases, transfer at all) could not be paused on the screen.
Now, I have since recently changed my setup from two TiVo DT units to a single Premiere, and therefore cannot reproduce.
It may be the case being that you are transferring from a Series 2.
Worth a try, or at least something to exclude.
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro Lifetime ∙ TiVo Mini Lifetime

XBOX LIVE: fiftyfootfang
supasta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 12:20 PM   #5
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by supasta View Post
When I used to transfer between two TiVo DT units, I would always have to make sure to press Live TV on the unit I was transferring from. If I were to simply start watching a show, press pause, and walk into the other room and select transfer from beginning on the other TiVo, it would behave exactly as you describe. I found that the show I was looking to transfer from the beginning (or in some cases, transfer at all) could not be paused on the screen.
Now, I have since recently changed my setup from two TiVo DT units to a single Premiere, and therefore cannot reproduce.
It may be the case being that you are transferring from a Series 2.
Worth a try, or at least something to exclude.
In my case, both source and destination are Premieres. Latest occurrence source TiVo was definitely in "live TV". "Pause Point" was actually the point at which I stopped streaming.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |