TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-10-2012, 08:03 PM   #1
mikekox
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 47
Display; bottom of screen with pause

When I am watching a movie with occasionally captioned dialog the caption often disappears too fast; so, anticipating this, I hit the pause button. But immediately the green time lapse indicator bar pops up and covers the text so I have to hit the exit button to clear it out of the way. It's annoying

Is there a way to stop that bar from poping up automatically, or making it pop up at the top of the screen instead of at the bottom?
__________________
Michael
TiVo PremiereXL
mikekox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 08:27 PM   #2
windracer
joined the 10k club
 
windracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: St. Pete, FL
Posts: 11,197
You can't change the trickplay bar's location. Your only options are to press Clear, like you're doing, or use the Select-Play-Select-Pause-Select code to enable the fast clear (you'll need to do this from a Showcase video or on a recording that has a Pause ad).
__________________
840~Roamio Pro (TA, MoCA) + two A92~Minis
S/old: 746~Premiere, 658~HDXL, 648~OLED S3, 565~TX20, 230~S2, 140~S2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
windracer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 10:49 PM   #3
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,365
If you are talking about closed captions, it will show on few various speeds other than just PLAY, 1xFF, pause, slow. You can scroll through fast captions under SLOW if its flashing through too fast. 1xFF if you can speed read through.
__________________
Series 2 (80 hrs,PLS, Retired)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "S3HD")
Roamio, Oh Roamio!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 05:13 PM   #4
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,149
That is dependent upon which TiVo you have. captions no longer appear in 1xFF on a premiere, not sure about slow.

The only other option I have seen is to get a harmony, and program a clear in with the pause button.
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |