TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-30-2012, 11:52 AM   #1
xfm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 124
Transfer Queue Blocked??

I have had 2 TiVo HDs and 1 TiVo S3 operating for several years connected to my home network via Ethernet cables. I regularly transfer programs between units with no problems. Yesterday, I upgraded my wireless router and set up a new network. While doing that, I apparently interrupted a transfer in progress from one of the HDs to the S3.

I then set up all 3 TiVos to work with the new network and successfully connected to the TiVo update site. I can see the other 2 machines on my Now Playing list, but when I try to transfer a program it tells me that it will be added to the list and transferred in turn. But nothing is showing up on the S3.

I suspect that the interrupted transfer is blockading the transfer queue. I tried restart for both machines and when that didn’t work unplugged and repowered-up both machines, but still no transfers. How can I free up my transfer path? To my knowledge, I don’t think there is any way to view – or clear out -- the transfer queue (is there?).

Any ideas or suggestions would be appreciated. The wife wants her “Game of Thrones” on the TiVo HD. Help!
__________________
1xTiVo Series 3+ext 1TB
2xTiVoHD+ext 1TB(each)
2xApple TV2
Panasonic TH58PZ800 TV
Panasonic TH50PX75U TV
Sony ES AVR
3xHarmony One Remotes
Multi-Room viewing/control via Cat-5e
xfm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 06:19 PM   #2
lrhorer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Posts: 6,869
You say the TiVos are wired, but then mention a wireless network. Are all three TiVos hard wired to the same switch?
lrhorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 05:50 AM   #3
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,009
Look in the To Do List. If the interrupted transfer is there delete it. If not, unplug your ethernet and reboot the TiVo. After it's back to normal let it sit for a while before plugging the network back in. With no network it should clear out the pending transfers queue.
ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 07:19 AM   #4
xfm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggieseke View Post
Look in the To Do List. If the interrupted transfer is there delete it. If not, unplug your ethernet and reboot the TiVo. After it's back to normal let it sit for a while before plugging the network back in. With no network it should clear out the pending transfers queue.
Left the ethernet cable unplugged overnight. Replugged in this morning. Transfers seem to be working. I'll see how it proceeds.

Thanks for the help
__________________
1xTiVo Series 3+ext 1TB
2xTiVoHD+ext 1TB(each)
2xApple TV2
Panasonic TH58PZ800 TV
Panasonic TH50PX75U TV
Sony ES AVR
3xHarmony One Remotes
Multi-Room viewing/control via Cat-5e
xfm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVo® is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |