TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2012, 12:12 PM   #1
jeff92k7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas area
Posts: 317
iPad/iPhone app not working completely

I've noticed lately that the iPad/iPhone app isn't working like it used to. For basic stuff, it's fine, but for searching for programs, it's gotten very flakey. It seems to only search for 7 days. Searching on the TiVo itself will return results for the full length of the guide data. Also, the iPad/iPhone app seems to only show about 10 days of guide data whereas the TiVo still shows 14 days.

Just now, I tried to schedule one of my TiVo's to record the History channel Hatfield and McCoy series. It doesn't show up at all in the search results in the iPad app. I browsed the guide data inside the app and the series does show up now, though the guide doesn't show results beyond the following day (10 days from now). However, when trying to schedule a season pass, the iPad app pulls the channel as 'null' and won't schedule the season pass.

I get similar results on my iPhone app. These problems seemed to start a few weeks ago (version 20, maybe?). Previously, the iPad/iPhone app would properly show all 14 days of guide data and search results.

This is very frustrating since I use the app for searching far more often than I use it for viewing recorded content. I never use it for showing details of the show currently playing and think that default page in the app is a waste of space (though that's another thread). It's just so much easier to pull out the app to search for a particular upcoming show than it is to type out text on the onscreen search box on my TiVo.

Anyone else having this issue?
jeff92k7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 10:32 AM   #2
jeff92k7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas area
Posts: 317
Is there really no one else that has noticed this search issue in the iOS app?
jeff92k7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 03:11 PM   #3
Joe3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 231
I wouldn't know, my iphone releases the TiVo if I put it down for a few minutes and I have to reboot the iphone app. I give up after a while and launch the "Peanut Tivo app".
Joe3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |