TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-18-2013, 08:36 AM   #1
NormB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 8
kmttg/videoredo transfer problem

Ok, I have a weird one that I am not able to figure out. I have a dedicated server that is running pytivo, kmttg, and plex. Everything has been working fine. Shows are transferred, reencoded via videoredo, and then stored on a NAS. With the exception of the expired cookie issue in February, It has run without any hiccups. Then in on March 27th, things went crazy. For some reason, 3 shows, Modern Family, The Middle, and Suburgatory, are unable to be complete transferring. Kmttg transfers them, but then videoredo stops the qsfix process. It might convert over a few megs, but then stops. This can be recreated by trying to run qsfix on the .tivo file away from kmttg. All other shows will transfer and be converted correctly. The last 4 episodes of those 3 shows have done the same thing. I have rebooted the tivo. I recorded the shows on a second tivo premiere, but the same thing happens. When I view the .tivo file with mediainfo, it shows a video stream and a text stream, but no audio stream. I unable to view the .tivo file in windows media player. It just freezes. Any thoughts??
NormB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 08:55 AM   #2
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 8,859
Are you transferring from a series 4 unit? If so toggle the "Download TiVo files in Transport Stream format" kmttg setting and try again.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 10:06 PM   #3
NormB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 8
That seems to have done the trick. Thanks! Any idea why it would have suddenly been a problem, and only on those 4 shows?
NormB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 11:53 PM   #4
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 8,859
Quote:
Originally Posted by NormB View Post
That seems to have done the trick. Thanks! Any idea why it would have suddenly been a problem, and only on those 4 shows?
If you had TS transfers enabled I think there's a bug in TS transfers where it sometimes doesn't pick up the correct audio stream.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |