TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-21-2011, 05:04 AM   #1
megory
Advanced TiVoOligan
 
megory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BH, South Pinellas, FL
Posts: 1,253
BrightHouse South Pinellas Bad Guide Data

In January, the guide data was bad on CNN. The past few weeks, I have noticed many, many data errors on different stations.

This past week, I've noticed several listing errors (perhaps 10 or more)! If the guide data is wrong, so is recording and searching.

I do understand that the guide data is submitted to TiVo by the channel and then to us. So, what's up?

This morning, around 5 a.m., I went to Channel 3, and there was Dr. Amen. The Guide said it was Nova. Zap2it Says it's Nova.

Does anyone else in the area (South Pinellas) notice this problem? Does anyone have suggestions on how to handle it other than what I do now: just shake my head in frustration and grin and bear it? So many channels with so many errors!
__________________
M-Card No TA. HD3TiVo-1TB (1350a); 2DT
megory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 11:48 AM   #2
windracer
joined the 10k club
 
windracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: St. Pete, FL
Posts: 11,222
I haven't noticed any issues with the Guide data in North Pinellas recently.

However, are you having connection issues now? See this thread.
__________________
840~Roamio Pro (TA, MoCA) + two A92~Minis, 758~Premiere XL4 (TA, MoCA)
S/old: 746~S4, 658~HDXL, 648~OLED S3, 565~TX20, 230~S2, 140~S2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
windracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 12:04 PM   #3
megory
Advanced TiVoOligan
 
megory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BH, South Pinellas, FL
Posts: 1,253
Interesting. I have persistent guide data problems, but I only record Analog so I can MRV. CNN/HLN is ongoing problems, and some of the others (HGTV is one I recall getting an odd recording) are cable too. I think the networks guide data is okay.

Tres annoying to miss recordings because of lousy data.

No connection problems at our house. But thanks for the headsup!
__________________
M-Card No TA. HD3TiVo-1TB (1350a); 2DT

Last edited by megory : 04-05-2011 at 12:12 PM.
megory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 12:51 PM   #4
windracer
joined the 10k club
 
windracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: St. Pete, FL
Posts: 11,222
I have been getting a lot of lineup changes recently, as BHN does more reorganization. Maybe something got messed up in the south lineup during one of those.

You can use this form on TiVo's site to report lineup issues.
__________________
840~Roamio Pro (TA, MoCA) + two A92~Minis, 758~Premiere XL4 (TA, MoCA)
S/old: 746~S4, 658~HDXL, 648~OLED S3, 565~TX20, 230~S2, 140~S2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
windracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 01:10 PM   #5
megory
Advanced TiVoOligan
 
megory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BH, South Pinellas, FL
Posts: 1,253
Thanks WR. After a previous thread indicated they were CNN reporting errors I figured I just had to live with it.
__________________
M-Card No TA. HD3TiVo-1TB (1350a); 2DT
megory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 05:12 AM   #6
megory
Advanced TiVoOligan
 
megory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BH, South Pinellas, FL
Posts: 1,253
Having problems again with Guide Data. I get odd shows recording on analogue TV (sheesh, I never did want "Real Housewives" <g>) instead of the ones on my SPs.

I see there was a problem last year sorta in this time slot, so perhaps it will be an annual problem?

Anyone else notice misrecordings?
__________________
M-Card No TA. HD3TiVo-1TB (1350a); 2DT
megory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 07:11 AM   #7
windracer
joined the 10k club
 
windracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: St. Pete, FL
Posts: 11,222
Haven't noticed any problems here ...
__________________
840~Roamio Pro (TA, MoCA) + two A92~Minis, 758~Premiere XL4 (TA, MoCA)
S/old: 746~S4, 658~HDXL, 648~OLED S3, 565~TX20, 230~S2, 140~S2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
windracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |