TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-01-2006, 09:53 PM   #1
tonztime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 19
Remote code for Viewsonic N3250W

Anyone have the remote code that will work for a ViewSonic N3250 32" LCD TV? I have a series 2 tivo and I'd like to use the volume control. I tried the search method, but it didn't work.
tonztime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 09:59 PM   #2
Edmund
Remote Czar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ca
Posts: 5,176
Up until you did the codesearch, there was a chance of a code, but once you did the code seacrh and got no hits, that means NO codes.
Edmund is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 03:54 PM   #3
coachO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: near Louisville, KY
Posts: 339
I have the viewsonic also, I have not done a code search yet. So how do I proceed?
__________________
HR10-250
Phillips Series 2: 40 Hr
Samsung DLP 61 inch
Silver Sensor
HR20-700
coachO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 05:57 PM   #4
Edmund
Remote Czar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ca
Posts: 5,176
1. press and hold TV POWER & TIVO until the light remains on
2. enter 0 9 9 9
3. keep pressing and releasing CH UP
4. if and when the tv powers on or off, press ENTER to lock in code
Edmund is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 06:39 AM   #5
coachO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: near Louisville, KY
Posts: 339
Thanks, didnt work. Guess I need to get another Harmony.
__________________
HR10-250
Phillips Series 2: 40 Hr
Samsung DLP 61 inch
Silver Sensor
HR20-700
coachO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 11:09 AM   #6
hemiway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
Smile Try using Phillips remote codes

Hi All,

I have a viewsonic N2635w and I could not find the remote codes for it either.

When I called TiVo Support, they suggested I try a Phillips TV, and the first remote code (0148) worked great...

Anyone with a Viewsonic LCD TV should try a Phillips remote code. It might work for them too.

Good Luck,

hemiway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 01:40 PM   #7
Webguideguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 20
I have a Viewsonic N3751w 37" LCD TV. Love the TV, but there are no remote codes for it either!

I tried all the Phillips codes with no luck. I have a harmony I could use but I like the TIVO remote better. Anyone out there have any ideas?

Thanks!
Webguideguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 03:19 PM   #8
Tidal_Wave_One
Registered User
 
Tidal_Wave_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by coachO View Post
Thanks, didnt work. Guess I need to get another Harmony.
Didn't work for me either. I have a 4:3 20" Viewsonic LCD TV I bought a couple years ago.
Tidal_Wave_One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2007, 02:15 PM   #9
davep2726
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
viewsonic N2635w code

Thanks for the N2635w code (0148). Made my day.

Dave P.
__________________
Dave P.
davep2726 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 03:38 PM   #10
tonytek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4
That 0148 works for me for the Power and sorta for TV input, I mean seems to just switch back 'n' forth between my HDMI1 and HDMI2 input =o(. But volume works too! Woo Hoo! I have it connected to my Sony mini component system so I don't need the volume tho.
tonytek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 02:16 PM   #11
tonytek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4
Thanx! 0148 code worked!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hemiway View Post
Hi All,

I have a viewsonic N2635w and I could not find the remote codes for it either.

When I called TiVo Support, they suggested I try a Phillips TV, and the first remote code (0148) worked great...

Anyone with a Viewsonic LCD TV should try a Phillips remote code. It might work for them too.

Good Luck,
Thanx! 0148 code worked! I have a Viewsonic 37 inch LCD 720p.
tonytek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |