TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2013, 01:08 PM   #1
malayphred
Underpowered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 142
Tivo desktop won't transfer to PC

I tried searching for a solution, but everything posted is more than 3 years old.

I can't transfer from my DVR's to my PC. I can see both boxes and can pull recorded programs from the PC to the DVR's and transfer between DVR's, but can't transfer to the PC.

Up until a few days ago when I re-set my router and modem, everything worked like a dream.

I'm running the latest version of Desktop and Windows 8. I have a new Premium unit and a Series 3.

I have re-started both boxes and the PC several times with no effect.

Would appreciate any suggestions.
malayphred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 01:52 PM   #2
SullyND
W:29-16
 
SullyND's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chicago Burbs
Posts: 7,509
Theres a couple dozen threads on it in the last two days. Easiest way to fix it is set your pc's date to 2/13. There are other ways in the other threads.

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...63#post9527463
__________________
Earl: A purpose is a great thing to have, it gives you a reason to wake up every morning.
Randy: So a purpose is like a box of powdered donut holes?
Earl: Exactly.

Last edited by SullyND : 02-17-2013 at 01:59 PM.
SullyND is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 03:48 PM   #3
malayphred
Underpowered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by SullyND View Post
Theres a couple dozen threads on it in the last two days. Easiest way to fix it is set your pc's date to 2/13. There are other ways in the other threads.

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...63#post9527463
That worked.

Thanks.

There sure seems to be a lot of bugs in this app.
malayphred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 04:16 PM   #4
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8,965
Quote:
Originally Posted by malayphred View Post
There sure seems to be a lot of bugs in this app.
This is not a bug in the app, but on the TiVo side. The TiVo is sending out pre-expired session cookies. TiVo Desktop is behaving correctly in this case (i.e. throwing out expired cookies).
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 06:12 PM   #5
prikindel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 35
omg. I couldn't understand what was wrong. I tried rebooting modem, rebooting boxes, reinstalling tivo software. I'm glad I found this thread. Thanks!
prikindel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 10:12 PM   #6
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by prikindel View Post
omg. I couldn't understand what was wrong. I tried rebooting modem, rebooting boxes, reinstalling tivo software. I'm glad I found this thread. Thanks!
notting discovered that it was a date problem that could be solved by setting back the PC's clock/calender.

And then morac came up with a fix for Desktop that'll let you set your PC to the right time and date.

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...63#post9527463

All hail notting and morac!
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 01:12 PM   #7
mrmega
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by unitron View Post
notting discovered that it was a date problem that could be solved by setting back the PC's clock/calender.

And then morac came up with a fix for Desktop that'll let you set your PC to the right time and date.


All hail notting and morac!

I applied his simple fix yesterday (which needed reboot on XP) and it has worked flawlessly (with the correct date/time) on a S2, S3 HD and a S4 HD using Tivo Desktop on a Windows XP machine.

And I agree.. all hail notting and morac!

mrmega
mrmega is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |