TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-27-2012, 06:42 PM   #1
inahaz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
Old YouTube interface is back!

I thought this deserved its own thread. Hope this is here to stay. I just noticed it tonight. My iPad now works! (No space bar or backspace issues.)

Thank you TiVo.
inahaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 06:47 PM   #2
hasservision
TiVo Tinkerer
 
hasservision's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Pacifica, CA
Posts: 24
What do you mean the old interface is back?
Does it add a "watch-later" menu?
hasservision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 06:48 PM   #3
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by inahaz View Post
I thought this deserved its own thread. Hope this is here to stay. I just noticed it tonight. My iPad now works! (No space bar or backspace issues.)

Thank you TiVo.
I still have the new one? Not sure what is up with yours
compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 06:53 PM   #4
inahaz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by compnurd View Post
I still have the new one? Not sure what is up with yours
Hum... My software version is 20.2.1.2-01-2-758.
inahaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 06:57 PM   #5
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by inahaz View Post
Hum... My software version is 20.2.1.2-01-2-758.
Same here.. Still have the HD youtube interface
compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 07:08 PM   #6
inahaz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by compnurd View Post
Same here.. Still have the HD youtube interface
This is interesting. I checked my display menu settings and somehow it had switched to SD menus. I switched it to HD and the HD new YouTube interface came back. Switched it back to SD... Old YouTube app reappeared.

Looks like it was due to my menu display settings, but it has taught me I can switch back and forth.
inahaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 11:07 AM   #7
Madoc Owain
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 8
Lightbulb Bug..

Didn't the old SD interface go away a year ago? I wonder if someone screwed up somewhere. The NetFlix interface is also the one from wayback, and it will not work. If you switch the menus to HD, things are back to normal.
Madoc Owain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 11:40 AM   #8
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 951
No you still have the option to switch between SD and HD
compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 11:42 AM   #9
Madoc Owain
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by compnurd View Post
No you still have the option to switch between SD and HD
I think you misunderstood.. I meant the OLD SD interface, not the SD interface we've been using the last what, year or so? is back. TiVo support just confirmed this is a known issue and they are working to resolve.
Madoc Owain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 01:34 PM   #10
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 951
hmm ok. I still have the new interface on both of my boxes
compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 02:39 PM   #11
Johnwashere
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 222
Thumbs up

I still have the new youtube interface and I about a week ago when I played with it, I was able to now play vevo videos!!!!! This is HUGE for me. When the app first launched I wasnt able to play ANY vevo videos, and I always play music videos when I have people over on the weekends. I kept my google tv just because it was able to do this. I might just be able to finally get rid of my google tv.
Johnwashere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 05:11 PM   #12
hasservision
TiVo Tinkerer
 
hasservision's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Pacifica, CA
Posts: 24
Um, ok, I checked my Youtube last night and my Video on Demand menu is also back to the old school. It's the old green screen and doesn't have the Hulu Plus on it, and the Netflix and Youtube apps are the old version as well. I tried to use Netflix and it gave me some message stating a network error.
Has to be a bug...
Hulu Plus still lives on my Tivo though under the Photos, Music and games section...
Weeeeeird.
hasservision is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |