TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-23-2015, 12:38 PM   #1
Parkmad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 60
Jumpy Video Issue

In the last two weeks, my wife and I have observed the video being jumpy (audio appears unaffected) while watching The Walking Dead on our Roamio. It doesn't occur during the commercials, only during the show content. It's also not occurring with any other live or recently recorded show. Normally I would attribute this to the channel or the recording and let it go.

However, when I watch the recording from the Roamio on our Premiere upstairs, it doesn't have the jumpiness. Does this mean the recorded program is ok and so is the playback? I'm not sure what tuner/heads are used when you view a program from one Tivo to another. In other words, when I watch a program recorded on the Roamio from my Premiere, does it "play" from the Roamio?

Parkmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2015, 12:50 PM   #2
JoeKustra
Cable only
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ashland, PA 17921 TCD746500/TCD846500
Posts: 4,378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parkmad View Post
In the last two weeks, my wife and I have observed the video being jumpy (audio appears unaffected) while watching The Walking Dead on our Roamio. It doesn't occur during the commercials, only during the show content. It's also not occurring with any other live or recently recorded show. Normally I would attribute this to the channel or the recording and let it go.

However, when I watch the recording from the Roamio on our Premiere upstairs, it doesn't have the jumpiness. Does this mean the recorded program is ok and so is the playback? I'm not sure what tuner/heads are used when you view a program from one Tivo to another. In other words, when I watch a program recorded on the Roamio from my Premiere, does it "play" from the Roamio?
If you select a program on the Roamio's My Shows, then select Play, you are streaming the content. If you transfer the program, you will be watching a local copy even if you start watching right away. You will also have to delete the local copy.

Every time I try to play a program located on my Premiere from my Roamio, the Roamio reboots. So I don't do that.

JoeKustra is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2015, 01:05 PM   #3
Parkmad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 60
Thanks, I did determine the issue, but it wasn't Tivo related. It was actually a motion smoothing setting on my TV that was affecting the program. Weird, that it was only that one.

Parkmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 PM.
Page generated in 0.11700201 seconds (42.74% PHP - 57.26% MySQL) with 18 queries