TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2015, 04:21 AM   #1
leiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 433
Question anyone try x2 BT slides on one tivo?

Has anyone got x2 BT Slide remotes to work on the same premier TiVo? If so did it take both usb Bluetooth dongles or were both able ro connect via Bluetooth using the same dongle?

leiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 04:44 AM   #2
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 28,013
TC CLUB MEMBER
I'm pretty sure that only one BT remote can be used per TiVo. But the newer RF ones can have at least 2, maybe more. (I've acutally got 2 working with my Roamio right now)

__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 10:03 AM   #3
HDRyder9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 142
I asked a similar question here:

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=525858

I can't get mine to work, however.

HDRyder9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 10:12 AM   #4
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 15,173
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDRyder9 View Post
I asked a similar question here:

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=525858

I can't get mine to work, however.
But are you talking about the older BT slide remotes or the newer slide pro remotes which are listed as RF. Of course BT is also RF but BT devices use a specific set of frequencies that all BT devices share.

__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x4
Roamio Basic OTA
53TB unRAID2--38TB unRAID3--33TB unRAID1a
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 06:32 PM   #5
leiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 433
Does anyone know if two roamio rf refomtes can sync simultaneously to the same premier S4 tivo using the same rf dongle?

leiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 PM.
Page generated in 0.05372500 seconds (71.70% PHP - 28.30% MySQL) with 18 queries