TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2012, 07:36 PM   #1
bracoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 27
S-P-S-9-S Code No Longer Works (Clock & Run Time)

Since the select button now brings up different menus I can't get the clock back in the corner. Anyone know of a new code?

Thanks
bracoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 07:40 PM   #2
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 8,522
You can still enter SPS codes while playing back a showcase video. See:
http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...30#post8890330
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 07:48 PM   #3
bracoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 27
Jeez, now it's dead center and it doesn't look like I can change it. That blows! Thanks for the link though.
bracoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 07:54 PM   #4
gteague
golftango
 
gteague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: dfw (euless)
Posts: 520
Quote:
Originally Posted by bracoh View Post
Since the select button now brings up different menus I can't get the clock back in the corner. Anyone know of a new code?

Thanks
the sps9s (clock) and sps30s (quick advance) still work with my new elite. issue them while playing a recording. if i issue the quick advance sequence (it 'blips' past 30 seconds as opposed to the new elite way of staggering the advance in 3x10s increments) it will un-toggle the rewind/advance settings in the menu and these will have to be reset to your tastes.

i am glad to have the clock back, but it still sometimes conflicts with closed captions and the sequence has to be re-issued periodically. i use the sd menus so i haven't noticed if it even works with the new hd ones.

the sps=s (where = is the pause key) which compels the time bar at the bottom of the screen to disappear quickly) is more problematical as you have to find a show that shows ads when you pause. with my old s3 you had to do this while playing a recorded show, but i've recently found the fox news has the ads pretty consistently and the sequence works while watching live tv, but it throws me off into some spanish channel when it completes for some reason.

/guy
__________________
We were somewhere around the Withywindle on the edge of the Old Forest when the drugs began to take hold. ~Hunter S. Tolkien
gteague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 01:29 AM   #5
TerpBE
Go Terps!
 
TerpBE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Philly 'burbs
Posts: 661
I was able to get it S-P-S-Pause-S to work by doing this:

- While watching live TV, hit the select button to bring up the mini-guide
- With the mini-guide up, do your SPS... sequence.

I assume the mini-guide needs to have your current channel highlighted for this to work, which it will by default.
TerpBE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 01:36 AM   #6
bd177
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Tonawanda NY
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by TerpBE View Post
I was able to get it S-P-S-Pause-S to work by doing this:

- While watching live TV, hit the select button to bring up the mini-guide
- With the mini-guide up, do your SPS... sequence.

I assume the mini-guide needs to have your current channel highlighted for this to work, which it will by default.
Yes that works but you get the clock in the middle of the screen. Doing it again gets rid of it.
bd177 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 01:38 AM   #7
bd177
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Tonawanda NY
Posts: 23
I meant S-P-S-9-S not S-P-S_P-S
bd177 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |