TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2006, 12:47 PM   #1
jeffk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: boca raton, FL
Posts: 145
HME apps problems

Anyoen havign a problem with some of the HME apps?

Like I can use yahoo photos, weather, and traffic.

But Podcaster, Live365, Skull and bones, etc all give an error.


Has anyone experienced this?

Thanks,

Jeff

jeffk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 01:45 PM   #2
angel35
Registered User
 
angel35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NEW YORK CITY
Posts: 527
Question Errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffk
Anyoen havign a problem with some of the HME apps?

Like I can use yahoo photos, weather, and traffic.

But Podcaster, Live365, Skull and bones, etc all give an error.


Has anyone experienced this?

Thanks,

Jeff
Yes having problems with all HMEs. All i get is an error. Any one else?
Who else not getting HMEs? Let us know.

__________________
WE LOVE WE SEE AND WE ARE GONE

DT-649

DT- 649 -180

HD S3 -648

Tivo-HD -652

Last edited by angel35; 01-01-2007 at 02:53 PM. Reason: UPDATES
angel35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 02:00 PM   #3
T-Shee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 168
Yes. Problems like an HTTP ERROR (0x50006), with LIVE 365. Upon second attempt to run Live 365, it never starts: "Please Wait..." forever, until I hit the Tivo button to get out of it. Rebooting the Tivo does nothing, no help.

I reported problems with Yahoo Traffic to Tivo two weeks ago. They were clueless, basically said it was a Yahoo network error. Hmm? I entered my account name and password, then Yahoo Traffic worked. That's when Live 365 inherited the exact same symptoms, where it was fine prior to that. Podcaster: same story. It used to work. Now doesn't.

__________________
______________
Premiere XL4
T-Shee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 03:54 PM   #4
Jeff Edsell
Pseudo-Intellectual
 
Jeff Edsell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Chicago
Posts: 150
Me, too -- all the Yahoo apps work, but Live365 and the games do not. I was just using Live365 a day or two ago, so this is a recent development. I'm just glad to discover it's not only me, so I don't go mucking around with my router and firewall settings.

__________________
JEff Edsell
Jeff Edsell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 04:00 PM   #5
pkscout
Registered User
 
pkscout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Honolulu, HI
Posts: 3,890
The Yahoo ones are the only ones working for me, and even those give me errors periodically.

pkscout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 04:33 PM   #6
DTG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Lincroft, NJ, USA
Posts: 93
Arrow

Me too. The ONLY thing that I can get to work is Fandango. On both my S3 boxes.

__________________
George
SA S1, S2 & S2 Retired
SA S3 750Gb, S3 250Gb & S3 250Gb all Lifetime
2 Premiers with Lifetime
.
DTG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 04:42 PM   #7
T-Shee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 168
FYI: streaming MP3 music files and viewing jpegs stored on a computer (Tivo Desktop app) works, though it's not very fast in generating the list of remote files.

__________________
______________
Premiere XL4
T-Shee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 10:48 PM   #8
jedi55555
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 9
Yea, about all of my HME stuff is not working. The Yahoo, games, Live365 are all not working. And they have not been working for a while. I hope this gets fixed soon.

jedi55555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 10:49 PM   #9
George Cifranci
Viva La Tivo!
 
George Cifranci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbus, OH USA
Posts: 677
Yeah sometimes it works for me and sometimes it doesn't. I get those HTTP errors.

__________________
George

TiVo S3 - (12-20-06) 318HR HD (2TB)
TiVo S2 - (06-16-04) 329HR SD (retired)
TiVo S1 - (10-03-01) 60HR SD (retired)
TV: Sony SXRD R60XBR1 HDTV
George Cifranci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 11:54 AM   #10
yzerman19
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 5
I am also having problems with the Yahoo features, the PodCasting, Live365, the games, etc...

The yahoo features havent worked for s couple weeks, the PodCasting works sometimes, but sometimes it doesn't. The games seem to work sometimes, and I don't think I have got Live365 to work yet.

I get the 0x50005 or 0x50006 errors, or sometimes it just hangs. Telling me to Pleawse Wait...

I have tried rebooting several times, with no luck. I have not changed anything about my Tivo/Network/ISP setup in over a year. It just started happening out of the blue.

Has anyone found a fix/workaround for this?


edit: Oh, i have a series 2 Tivo unit, Basic analog cable, all of which i have had for about 3 years now.

yzerman19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 12:02 PM   #11
Jeff Edsell
Pseudo-Intellectual
 
Jeff Edsell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Chicago
Posts: 150
Actually, I meant to post Wednesday morning -- I tried Live365 and it was working again. Haven't tried since though.

Does anyone know of anywhere information like this can be posted where it will be seen by someone who can actually do something about it? If this is a service Tivo offers, and we're paying for, they should support it. If the problem is with the provider of the service (i.e. it's Live365's fault), at the very least, they owe us something better than a cryptic error message.

__________________
JEff Edsell
Jeff Edsell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 02:53 PM   #12
mybirdkoko
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Yahoo & 0x50006

Most of the TiVo internet links seem to working for me once again. The only ones currently not working are Yahoo Photos, Weather & Travel. Whenever I try to connect to them I receive the 0x50006 error code. This has been a problem for about a week now... sure hope that the TiVo techs are working on fixing this!

mybirdkoko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 03:11 PM   #13
RTstratSpring
Registered User
 
RTstratSpring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Takoma Park, Maryland
Posts: 65
HME apps problems

Having problems with the Podcaster App. Both of my tivos get out of memory
errors whenever I attempt to listen to podcast in my favorites. The Cnet podcast
seems to work. I use to be able to get all of my podcast without problems.

RTstratSpring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 03:58 AM   #14
CheezWiz
ReplayTV->S3 Tivo
 
CheezWiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Middle Tennessee
Posts: 209
There is an older, on-going thread about this located here:
http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...34#post4747434

__________________
CheezWiz
---------------
Tivo Series 3 @ 750GB Green Drive
Tivo HD @ 750GB Green Drive
Tivo Series 2 @ 200GB
pyTivo Windows Home Server @ 3TB
Onkyo TX-SR606 HDMI
Hitachi Ultravision Plasma
CheezWiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 10:11 AM   #15
dcstager
1st Gen Tivo Owner
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Skagit County, WA
Posts: 561
Anyone know how to delete a location from Yahoo Traffic? No problem adding locations, just can't get rid of an old location.

dcstager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2015, 03:40 PM   #16
neveragain
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
Angry Skull & Bones

TiVo decided to delete Skull & Bones from the "Apps & Games" and substituted it with "4 in a Row" located in Opera TV. My son and I really enjoyed trying to beat the computer playing Skull & Bones, the game had good graphics, you could actually see your token fall into place and then watch the opponent, the computer counter your move. Now the moves pop up in place electronically, you can't see them move, they just appear. Skull & Bones was easy to understand and play and it responded fast. 4 in a row is hard to understand, just how to operate it, initially, the graphics are kindergarten, it's slow to respond and not as enjoyable to play. Hardly an improvement to customer enjoyment.

POOR MOVE TiVo!!!

neveragain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 PM.
Page generated in 0.09319496 seconds (84.56% PHP - 15.44% MySQL) with 18 queries