TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-23-2016, 10:34 AM   #1
TivoUserx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 3
I don't want to go into standby mode

For the last few days, when I switch over to the Bolt, it is standing by, and I need to press the Live TV button or the TiVo button to wake it up.

How can I tell it to not go to sleep?

TivoUserx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2016, 10:57 AM   #2
Teeps
Registered User
 
Teeps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Torrance,Cal. 905xx
Posts: 1,493
Here you go!

https://support.tivo.com/articles/Fe...-Standby-Modes

Power Saving Settings
Power Saving Settings let you better control your TiVo device's power consumption when you are away from the box.
Compatible devices

Power Saving Settings are available on the following TiVo devices:
BOLT Series UESs
4-tuner Roamio
Roamio Plus
Roamio Pro

Settings
To access the Power Saving Settings screen:
From TiVo Central > Settings & Messages > Remote & Device Settings > Power Saving Settings

There are four power-saving settings to choose from:
Off: The TiVo device does not automatically enter standby mode, and will continue to record TiVo Suggestions.
Low: The TiVo device automatically enters standby mode after four hours of inactivity, and will continue to record TiVo Suggestions.
Medium: The TiVo device automatically enters standby mode after four hours of inactivity, and will not record TiVo Suggestions.
High: The TiVo device automatically enters standby mode after two hours of inactivity, and will not record TiVo Suggestions.

Teeps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2016, 11:27 AM   #3
TivoUserx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 3
Thanks for the reply.

Unfortunately,that is already set to "Off"

TivoUserx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2016, 02:51 PM   #4
HomeUser
Registered User
 
HomeUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: A2 Michigan
Posts: 2,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by TivoUserx View Post
Thanks for the reply.

Unfortunately,that is already set to "Off"
Try turning it On let the DVR do it's standby cycle then turn it off.

__________________
VicW, Ex-Comcast customer ... And loving it!.
HomeUser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 PM.
Page generated in 0.12106609 seconds (46.13% PHP - 53.87% MySQL) with 18 queries