TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Forum Jump

Old 07-20-2011, 02:37 PM   #1
svms
Mike

TiVo To Calendar - Adding upcoming recordings to Google Calendar

Hey all,

I'm new to the TiVo community forums an apologize in advance if this isn't the right forum for this posting.

I wrote a tool that works on Windows 7 / Vista that automatically adds upcoming TiVo recordings to Google Calendar. It's at wishicouldsoftware.com.

For years, I kept asking my wife, "What shows are recording tonight?" For some time now, I've been using Google calendar which sends an email each morning with everything in my calendar for the day. One day I thought "I Wish I Could have my TiVo recordings appear in my calendar so that I can see what's recording that day in my morning email." I also wanted the tool to be able to run periodically without me having to do anything. And let me just add certain types of shows that I want in my calendar and be notified of them before the show starts. This comes in handy when a live sporting event or awards show is recording so that you can have a better chance to watch it before finding out the results online or from a friend or relative calling.

If interested, please try it out. I'd really like to get your feedback.

Thanks,
Mike
svms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 03:25 PM   #2
Aero 1

neat

OTA | Netflix | Hulu+ | Amazon Prime | MLB.tv -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Aero 1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 11:39 PM   #3
Tobashadow

No series 2 support please add that to post.

New and Improved! - Cancer Free since Feb 10th 2010!!! F*%K Cancer!
Tobashadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 11:49 PM   #4
Fofer
༺♥༻

TC CLUB MEMBER