TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > Developers Corner
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-16-2013, 10:50 PM   #661
cweb
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 93
Got it. It works just fine. I just didn't know what it was failing at.

Thanks.
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 07:51 PM   #662
jbernardis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Princeton NJ
Posts: 1,059
I just uploaded a new version - 2.2b. I added a new value to the groupby parameter for virtual shares. If you specify groupby=alpha, it will create folders in the virtual share for each starting letter (or number) of the title item. So for example, if you have a virtual share of actors, it is potentially very large. With this groupby option, it will create up to 37 sub-groups (26 alpha, 10 digits, 1 OTHER) with only the actors that start with that character in the sub-folder. This makes navigation of large groups easier.

As a side result of this, I now allow a list to be the grouping item. Previously this had been disallowed.
__________________
2 Series 3
1 HDTivo
1 Series 1 (Lifetime)
1 Win7 HTPC with Ceton Quad Tuner


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jbernardis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 05:34 PM   #663
jbernardis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Princeton NJ
Posts: 1,059
Version 2.2c has been uploaded to GIT. This version fixes a bug that caused a crash if the sortroot option was set to True and a virtual share sorted ahead of a physical share. While I was in there, I changed the savepushdate setting to savepushdata and I also save the tivo names that have been pushed to in addition to the push date. The name savepushdate is still supported for backward compatibility, but both mean the same thing.
__________________
2 Series 3
1 HDTivo
1 Series 1 (Lifetime)
1 Win7 HTPC with Ceton Quad Tuner


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jbernardis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 10:39 AM   #664
jbernardis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Princeton NJ
Posts: 1,059
Version 2.2d is now up on GIT. There was a lingering bug from the previous fix regarding the sorted position of virtual shares. Should be OK now
__________________
2 Series 3
1 HDTivo
1 Series 1 (Lifetime)
1 Win7 HTPC with Ceton Quad Tuner


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jbernardis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 06:42 PM   #665
jeepguy_1980
Unregistered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 241
I had to rebuild my server and I can't get vidmgr to work. Every time it tries to start vidmgr it says
Code:
Skipping: vidmgr - No module named Image
I know that this means I should install the python imaging library and I have done so, but I am still getting this error. Do you have any ideas?
__________________
TiVo Elite
TiVo S3 with WD10EVCS 1TB Drive
TiVo Stream
TiVo Mini

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jeepguy_1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 06:52 PM   #666
jbernardis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Princeton NJ
Posts: 1,059
You're absolutely right - it means the PIL hasn't been installed. Perhaps you didn't install it correctly??

There's really nothing I can do because my code isn't really coming active. This error occurs at load time.
__________________
2 Series 3
1 HDTivo
1 Series 1 (Lifetime)
1 Win7 HTPC with Ceton Quad Tuner


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jbernardis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 06:56 PM   #667
jeepguy_1980
Unregistered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbernardis View Post
You're absolutely right - it means the PIL hasn't been installed. Perhaps you didn't install it correctly??

There's really nothing I can do because my code isn't really coming active. This error occurs at load time.
Can you confirm if pyhme is compatible with the latest version of pillow? Or know of some way to test it?

I'm running fedora and have done a yum install of python-imaging. I've tried re-installing it too.

My python is version 2.7-5.9.fc19
My Python-pillow is: 2.0.0-12-gitd1c6db8.fc19
__________________
TiVo Elite
TiVo S3 with WD10EVCS 1TB Drive
TiVo Stream
TiVo Mini

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jeepguy_1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 07:01 PM   #668
jbernardis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Princeton NJ
Posts: 1,059
I don't know about overall compatibility, but this is having an issue just loading the package. You can go into python interactively and just type "import Image" and see if you get an error.

You ARE talking about python 2.x (I'm using 2.7) and not 3.0. My program is not compatible with 3.0. You also need to be sure you downloaded PIL for your version of 2.x and not 3.0.
__________________
2 Series 3
1 HDTivo
1 Series 1 (Lifetime)
1 Win7 HTPC with Ceton Quad Tuner


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jbernardis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 07:21 PM   #669
jeepguy_1980
Unregistered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 241
I figured it out. It took me a while before I even posted and then I figured it out pretty quick.

I actually had to run the following command
Code:
easy_install pillow-pil

__________________
TiVo Elite
TiVo S3 with WD10EVCS 1TB Drive
TiVo Stream
TiVo Mini

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jeepguy_1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |