TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-15-2011, 08:12 AM   #1
Rkkeller
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,241
Where to go if channel guide data is wrong?

I am in NJ and have Comcast. I noticed that one of the channels has the guide data for another channel and not the correct data.

Who or how would I contact about this?


Thanks,


Rich
Rkkeller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 08:19 AM   #2
windracer
joined the 10k club
 
windracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: St. Pete, FL
Posts: 11,232
You can report lineup issues here:

http://www.tivo.com/setupandsupport/...neup_tool.html
__________________
840~Roamio Pro (TA, MoCA) + two A92~Minis, 758~Premiere XL4 (TA, MoCA)
S/old: 746~S4, 658~HDXL, 648~OLED S3, 565~TX20, 230~S2, 140~S2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
windracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 09:58 AM   #3
Rkkeller
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,241
Great, thanks.
Rkkeller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 01:07 PM   #4
Old Hickory
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
And it works. I had a similiar issue to yours and it was fixed. Although, it required several weeks before the change.
Old Hickory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2011, 09:24 AM   #5
Brent W
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Auburn Hills, MI
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old Hickory View Post
And it works. I had a similiar issue to yours and it was fixed. Although, it required several weeks before the change.
Consider yourself lucky.

I reported an issue back in June, and as of January, when I canceled my cable, it still wasn't fixed. I called Tivo at least 10 times, they just blamed the service they buy the guide info from.
__________________
Premier with cable card and OTA with 2tb internal drive
Brent W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 12:27 PM   #6
Rkkeller
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,241
I contacted them today 2/22 so I will see what happens. The only thing is I didn't have all the information they wanted but I did say what I thought in the comments sections.
Rkkeller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 09:16 AM   #7
Rkkeller
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,241
They fixed it already. I am very impressed and it only took 6 days 2/28.
Rkkeller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 01:22 PM   #8
EdH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Stamford, CT, USA
Posts: 238
Three weeks since linup changed and no joy!

Quote:
Originally Posted by windracer View Post
Thanks for the link. I've just reported the issue.

It's been three weeks since my provider (Hotwire Communications) made a major lineup change and somehow screwed up notification to Tribune Media. Now zap2it shows to networks on most channels. One is correct (the new one since the lineup change) and the other is wrong (what it was prior to the change)

Up to now I've been talking to Hotwire and emailing Tribune to no avail.

I just hope the form you provided will get something done.
EdH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 05:46 AM   #9
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdH View Post
Thanks for the link. I've just reported the issue.

It's been three weeks since my provider (Hotwire Communications) made a major lineup change and somehow screwed up notification to Tribune Media. Now zap2it shows to networks on most channels. One is correct (the new one since the lineup change) and the other is wrong (what it was prior to the change)

Up to now I've been talking to Hotwire and emailing Tribune to no avail.

I just hope the form you provided will get something done.
Rerun Guided Setup again and select the correct lineup.
ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |