TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-22-2010, 02:30 PM   #1
alleybj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: atlanta, ga usa
Posts: 115
Need help with manual set up for wireless-n network adapter

the instructions say to type in 192.168.10.1 in the browser to access the setup page, but the browser won't open that page; can anyone suggest a modification to my network connections that will let me access 192.168.10.1? My network gateway is 192.168.2.1. Thanks
alleybj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2010, 03:54 PM   #2
socrplyr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,017
Make sure the computer is not connected to any other network (not wireless either) and make sure you have the ethernet of the adapter plugged into the computer directly.
socrplyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 12:23 AM   #3
jbernardis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Princeton NJ
Posts: 1,064
There are probe utilities that let you discover what is on your network. I had to use one once when I lost/forgot the IP address of my NAS. Look over at snapfiles.com. I think the one I used was called "the dude" or something like that, but that was a while ago.
__________________
2 Series 3
1 HDTivo
1 Series 1 (Lifetime)
1 Win7 HTPC with Ceton Quad Tuner


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jbernardis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 10:01 PM   #4
kjledford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 18
i had the same probelm. i was using my laptop. what i did to fix it was to 1) turn on the LAN port (mine was off) and then i 2) turned off the wireless. It was then able to bring up the website. Also - make sure you have the switch on the adapter pushed to client. It is in a "middle" position when you get it. Let us know what you think? I upgraded from a wireless G and I really am not seeing a huge difference?
kjledford is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |