TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2014, 08:51 PM   #1
selfee
Registered User
 
selfee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 8
Box Names = "N/A" on tivo.com

As of this posting, all of my Tivo boxes are showing "N/A" as the device name under My Account at tivo (dot) com. Anybody else having that same issue? (Issue appears on both Chrome and Safari on Mac OS X Mavericks.)

I'm trying to activate a Mini (still shows "Try again in 24 hours" for that box) and am wondering if there's a connection between this issue and my pending Mini activation.

selfee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 12:02 PM   #2
HomeUser
Registered User
 
HomeUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: A2 Michigan
Posts: 2,332
Thursday noon EST I accessed TiVo.com logged in and was able to change the name under "Device Preferences". I am using a Macbook - Pro and Firefox.

__________________
VicW, Ex-Comcast customer ... And loving it!.
HomeUser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 01:02 PM   #3
sangs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 379
Quote:
Originally Posted by selfee View Post
As of this posting, all of my Tivo boxes are showing "N/A" as the device name under My Account at tivo (dot) com. Anybody else having that same issue? (Issue appears on both Chrome and Safari on Mac OS X Mavericks.)

I'm trying to activate a Mini (still shows "Try again in 24 hours" for that box) and am wondering if there's a connection between this issue and my pending Mini activation.
Saw that same thing yesterday, also with a message that they hadn't finished activating my account (which had already been active for over a week). So must have been a website glitch?

sangs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2014, 09:22 AM   #4
selfee
Registered User
 
selfee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 8
Later on the night of my original post, the Mini activated, although the online display was still exhibiting the behavior I mentioned. Sometime over the weekend I checked again, and the online system was behaving normally again.

Seems to be fine today as well.

selfee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 AM.
Page generated in 0.05189896 seconds (71.75% PHP - 28.25% MySQL) with 18 queries