TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-15-2016, 10:40 AM   #1
ADG
Allan
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 2,089
Transfer with KMTTG?

I don't like using TiVo Desktop to transfer from my computer so I've been using PyTiVo for a while and really enjoying the speed versus a standard "pull" from the box. Also, .mkv files sometimes don't show up as available for a pull but they always work with Py.

However - like many others PyTiVo hasn't been functioning at all since the recent TiVo (forgive the expression) "upgrade". I do have KMTTG installed but have never been able to figure out how to use it to push a show. It sees the files in the computer TiVo transfer folder, but I don't see an option to transfer them. Is it indeed possible (and preferable) to do so? And if so, I'd really appreciate an explanation of how. Thanks in advance.

ADG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2016, 12:53 PM   #2
gonzotek
tivo_xml developer
 
gonzotek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Outside Phildadelphia
Posts: 2,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADG View Post
I don't like using TiVo Desktop to transfer from my computer so I've been using PyTiVo for a while and really enjoying the speed versus a standard "pull" from the box. Also, .mkv files sometimes don't show up as available for a pull but they always work with Py.

However - like many others PyTiVo hasn't been functioning at all since the recent TiVo (forgive the expression) "upgrade". I do have KMTTG installed but have never been able to figure out how to use it to push a show. It sees the files in the computer TiVo transfer folder, but I don't see an option to transfer them. Is it indeed possible (and preferable) to do so? And if so, I'd really appreciate an explanation of how. Thanks in advance.
kmttg uses pyTivo to push files back, so if pyTivo isn't working (because of the same login problem all tivo push apps are having right now), it wouldn't make any difference trying to get it to work in kmttg. If and when that's ever resolved, here's information on how to set it up(open the settings page first, "File>Configure..."): https://sourceforge.net/p/kmttg/wiki/config_pyTivo/

__________________
Follow @pytivo on Twitter for project updates and more!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
A Web app for Roku Remote Control
gonzotek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2016, 03:50 PM   #3
ADG
Allan
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 2,089
Thanks gonzotek

ADG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 PM.
Page generated in 0.11349893 seconds (44.84% PHP - 55.16% MySQL) with 18 queries